4.2 wii not loading hbc through preloader!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by darky2003, Apr 5, 2010.

Apr 5, 2010
  1. darky2003
    OP

    Member darky2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Belgium
    i tried to install preloader jodi but all i get is a message that hbc is not installed or preloader can't find the path.
    also checked http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=183596&st=105
    but can't find a clean aswer.

    any ideas or people who had same problem?
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    Try Priiloader?
     
  3. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    There are 2 versions of homebrew.

    1 identified as HAXX (OLD Version), and the new HBC identified as JODI.

    Maybe try using PriiLoader and the latest homebrew.


    But read up 1st on which version is compatible with your version of system menu....
     
  4. darky2003
    OP

    Member darky2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Belgium
    thx; how should i install that if i can't acces my hbc?
     
  5. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    through system menu
     
  6. C.S.I.

    Member C.S.I. GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Location:
    Down under
    Country:
    Australia
    What version system menu do you have right now? The right version of bannerbomb depends on your version.

    Use bannerbomb from here to re-install bootmii and homebrew.

    http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I'm guessing your Wii is bricked if you want to access the HBC from Preloader?

    In that case you might try installing a file, like the Priiloader installer to the NAND and boot it.
    Or boot into BootMii IOS (there's a forwarder for it AFAIK) if you have that

    If not bricked, use the HBC/Bannerbomb from the system menu to run the Priiloader installer
     
  8. darky2003
    OP

    Member darky2003 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Belgium
    yeah my wii can't boot the system menu and can't acces hbc...
    i tried to install priiloader in preloader menu , installation was complete but how should i boot now to priiloader?
    everytime i restart i keep getting the preloader screen.
    Will try some of these ideas you guys posted here today.
     
  9. Majroa

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The screen is the same [​IMG]
     

Share This Page