3GB FILE on my 1gb?!?!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by R1C3 N1NJA, Oct 20, 2007.

Oct 20, 2007

3GB FILE on my 1gb?!?! by R1C3 N1NJA at 10:59 PM (2,553 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. R1C3 N1NJA
    OP

    Member R1C3 N1NJA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    I Just Got My ezflash V ram pack Today So i Put It In......... and Then I use Rudolphs Tool and It deletes And Copys The Game *kingdom Hearts* and i Plug My Micro Sd in To My Comp to Copy The .sav file nad I See A File Thats 3GB And Another That 481 mb but The Wierd Thing Is.... I Dont even Have That Much Space On My Micro Anyways!! Somebody Please Explain this
     
  2. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, your mistaken. You can't get a 3GB file on a 1GB card.

    and DO NOT type each of you words with a capital, it is not correct English.

    EDIT: and it is hard to read, very hard.
     
  3. darkdreamr

    Newcomer darkdreamr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States

    But starting a sentance with "and" is?
     
  4. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You think your a big man for reply back with that, eh?! [​IMG]

    at least my typing can be read correctly without getting eye strain.
     
  5. suprneb

    Member suprneb GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    whats wrong with his sentence?
    i dont have to strain my eyes to read it
     
  6. R1C3 N1NJA
    OP

    Member R1C3 N1NJA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    if u look closely u can see 12.5 gb
     
  7. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  8. mthrnite

    Former Staff mthrnite So it goes.

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,523
    Location:
    th' south
    Country:
    United States
    Off the top of my head, it sounds like it might be a file system issue on your sd card. I'm going to stop short of telling you to reformat it, but I've had to reformat my G6 Lite when such things happened (impossible file sizes.) Perhaps someone with your same hardware will chime in with a CONSTRUCTIVE solution.

    ..and speaking of re-formatting, I took the liberty of re-formatting your question, so as to not rile the grammar police.
     
  9. jgu1994

    Member jgu1994 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Something like this happened to me awhile back when i was trying to put a hacked gba game. When i loaded it, all of these files appeared suddenly, as well as folders with weird names. When i clicked the folder in the r4 menu, it would freeze.

    Not sure why this happened but a simple reformat, as mthrnite stated, should do the trick and get rid of all of these files.

    And wii_ds stfu, he was asking a question, and you replied with a useless post on how it was "hard to read". Please stop wasting everyone's time and post something productive once in awhile.
     
  10. hollabackitsobi

    Member hollabackitsobi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    United States
    Reformat, duh. If anything on your MicroSD ever fucks up, formatting is ALWAYS what you should do first. Copy all your .sav and .nds and whatever else files that you care about over, and format your card. It's good to do this periodically anyway, reduces fragmenting on your card and decreases load times.
     
  11. Truliche

    Member Truliche GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    Ecuador
    Just because it says "12.5GB" doesn't mean its actually taking up that much space. That is why computers have separate readings for "size" and "size on disk".

    Release groups quite often make 50KB mini-images appear to be full blown 4.7GB in order to fool anti-piracy measures.
     
  12. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yah he is right.

    All though go to: My Computer->Then right click on your Micro SD card and click properties and have a look at the pie graph and all it says.

    But as everyone else said i think a re-format is due.
     
  13. apb407

    Member apb407 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    my freind had the same problem when he put ds organize on his ez flash just get your saves and reformat the card.
    i am pretty sure you cant delete the folder that has the gigs right it says its not found right ? if so definiatly reformat your card
     
  14. suprneb

    Member suprneb GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    lol wtf yea i saw your pointless comment - what you say doesnt make any sense

    capitals make words easier to read because theyre bigger...
     
  15. lilfrankie

    Member lilfrankie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Netherlands
    tHiNk sO?

    Or think so?

    You decide. [​IMG]
     
  16. Baztuk

    Newcomer Baztuk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Canada
    It happened to me. Backup your important files and format your card. Worked fine for me. Never had the same problem again.
     
  17. R1C3 N1NJA
    OP

    Member R1C3 N1NJA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] I came home today and was about to format my card..... but it was too late [​IMG] [​IMG] my _ds_menu.dat was gone.. _ds_mshl was gone... all my videos and games were gone.... but i still had all my music [​IMG] so yeah i backed up every things that was still in there and formatted it
     
  18. 1man1dream

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    shoulda formatted earlier
     
  19. silentreapr

    Member silentreapr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Clearly This Isn't Annoying To Read At All. Why, Everyone Should Do It All The Time.

    NEITHER IS THIS IT SEEMS, SURELY MY WORDS ARE BIGGER RIGHT? SO, MUCH EASIER TO READ!
     

Share This Page