1. HariGp

    HariGp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    India
    Hmmm... Are you sure it's a region free CIA(was it mentioned in the download link?), or maybe the CIA was corrupted/download didn't happen properly? I think you should try to download the CIA again(if you're sure it's region free), or download another region free CIA and try that :) Just delete the first one on 3ds before installing it again :)
     
  2. Zinie

    Zinie Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    It's included when you install HBL right? I just scroll down and see it. I have to boot into emunand and choose a game so that I can use it because in sysnand it asks you to insert a game card.
     
  3. HariGp

    HariGp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    India
    Yes, it's included. Did you boot HBL through sysNAND or on emuNAND. If you didn't use Region Free on emuNAND, and the game is installed on emuNAND it won't work :P
     
  4. Zinie

    Zinie Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    I boot it through sysnand to get into emunand, and then boot it again through emunand to choose the game installed on emunand (.3ds game on my microSD card). But whenever I open the region free app and choose the game, the screen turns back... *cries*

    Is there any other way?
     
  5. HariGp

    HariGp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2016
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    India
    .... I got nothing, maybe someone else on here can help you :P Wait patiently till someone comes online lol
     
  6. Cloud9Skywalker

    Cloud9Skywalker Pokémon Researcher
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    United States
    Is a DSTWO + compatible with my n3ds? (check my signature for my setup)
    Will I need to update it's firmware if I purchase a DSTWO+
    What is the best source to purchase that'sreliable and safe.
     
  7. Flamehaze41

    Flamehaze41 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    I am thinking of getting a sky3DS as a replacement for my lost supercard

    Will I have any trouble with running eshop and other things after using? Can it do DS homebrew emulators and roms? And of course region free stuff? Remember I am asking this from the perspective of someone who updates and uses their 3DS on a daily basis (I mean I have 70+ games already)
     
  8. Daegalus

    Daegalus Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So I have decided to finally buy Sky3DS+, but most sellers are closed for Chinese new years. Does anyone know any resellers that aren't that are selling the Sky3DS? preferrably at the sub $90 price.
     
  9. AKA-Link77

    AKA-Link77 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Why cant I play any of my games that were on my SD card (after setting up REI Nand)? They don't show up...
     
  10. thedude28

    thedude28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Canada
    Use NTR CFW to boot out of region games.

    If you're looking into the English version of IK then you're out of luck as Gateway does not allow modified CIA files.
     
  11. Zinie

    Zinie Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    I can play the game, only having trouble with the DLC, even though they are of the same region...

    And it's not the IK DLC.

    Edit: Nvm, I've done it. Thanks!
     
    Last edited by Zinie, Feb 9, 2016
  12. TheToaster

    TheToaster Kishore Gowrishankar
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    And would you mind telling people how you did it for the others having the same issue?
     
    wormdood likes this.
  13. Temarile

    Temarile (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ A9LH ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,132
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sky3ds+ can only play .3ds files. But I think you can set up homebrew and emulators and stuff if you have a cubic ninja copy so you can set up ninjahax. There have been some trouble with saving/updating with sky3ds. I can't answer all your questions unfortunately.
     
  14. frankfuter

    frankfuter Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Poland
    hello,
    what is the best CFW for installed MSET exploit (O3NDS 4.5FW and broken 3ds card reader :( )?
     
    Last edited by frankfuter, Feb 9, 2016
  15. TheToaster

    TheToaster Kishore Gowrishankar
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    Rxtools
     
    frankfuter likes this.
  16. n00b2015

    n00b2015 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    Slovenia
    i figured out there isnt permanent hack on 3ds? im i right? you have to use flash cards or other hax to enter emunand...you cant just turn console ON an be in emunand?
     
  17. Typhin

    Typhin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    Menuhax works on 9.2 (and other versions) as a permanent entry point, MSET on 4.5 and below.
     
  18. gothic4

    gothic4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi.I have a problem with browserhax (i want to downgrade). I have n3ds 9.9.0-26E. Everytime when the page loads i get The internet browser cannot be used at this time. What im doing wrong? Please help
     
  19. OldGlass

    OldGlass GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, I'm new to this forum, and I want to ask if it's possible to install other save datas of certain games and play it? Like go on a website, find a modded save file of a game you want, download it, pop it in your SD card, and play. Is that possible?
     
  20. Xen0

    Xen0 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Germany
    So when I installed CFW I somehow screwed up but it didn´t care me until now. I don´t now anymore how it happend, but I don´t have H&S App anymore. I think something happend when I installed FBI. But I want to play GBA games now so I need to install them in Sysnand too.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes it normally should work.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,