1. Temarile

    Temarile (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ A9LH ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,132
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You will be waiting for over a year, if not longer, for sure. Gateway announced support for 10.3 "soon" which will be in a couple of months. It's been way longer since they jumped from 4.5 to 9.2. My suggestion is getting an used 3ds with exploitable firmware (10.3 to downgrade to 9.2 or 9.2 and lower) OR getting someone to hard mod your 3ds.
     
    wormdood likes this.
  2. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    5,129
    Country:
    United States
    yes 9.2 or lower can make all the nand backups they want (no hardmod required)
    @EIREXE
    there are trusted people on this site that will do it for you . . . for a fee (shit even the creator of ninjhax smea used this site to find someone to hard mod his 3ds)
     
    Sliter likes this.
  3. EIREXE

    EIREXE Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Spain
    well since i wanted this to mess around with the smash files i can just wait for the wiiu hack that's coming soon and do it there

    thanks y'all anyways!
     
  4. andeers

    andeers GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Hi! I have problems installing FBI.cia over health & safety on SYSNAND. My SYSNAND is 4.2, is unlinked from EMUNAND and I use Rxtools 3.0. When I try to inject FBI on SYSNAND and open H&S, I get into the normal H&S. I appreciate your help! (:
     
  5. miguelbazil

    miguelbazil Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Thanks for the information and the warning. I'll try to be careful.
     
  6. Verrannicus

    Verrannicus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys, I'm on a 10.1 O3DS and was wondering if any progress had been made in making the downgrade process 100% foolpoof with no chance of bricking the machine? I'm fairly computer illiterate but if a simple and safe enough guide existed I'd like to give it a shot.
     
  7. Arubaro

    Arubaro Soulspace Guardian
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    There is no 100% success method, but there are low chances of softbrick right now (at least for o3ds users)
     
  8. Typhin

    Typhin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    While performing the downgrade on a N3DS 9.6.0-24U, I got a message saying "An error has occurred", and now the system seems to be bricked. (It does not even boot in Recovery Mode.) Has anyone ever tried sending their system in to Nintendo for repair? I mean, sure, it voids the warranty, but do they actually check to see how it happened?
     
  9. thedude28

    thedude28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Canada
    They update it to 10.5.
     
  10. Rinnen

    Rinnen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello,I have a question.
    What's the difference between BigBlueMenu and DevMenu?

    Sorry if it is a dumb question or two totally different things.
    I've seen both being mentioned but don't know what exactly is DevMenu.
     
  11. YyAoMmIi

    YyAoMmIi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    Devmenu is Nintendo official cia installer
    BBM us a slight mod based that. Not sure what the mod is, to make a better gui?
    Which it is illegal to link either of those here.
     
  12. TheToaster

    TheToaster Kishore Gowrishankar
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    I honestly think that people should do a hardware NAND dump before attempting to downgrade. The mod is not even very hard to install and the tools are fairly inexpensive. It saves you a lot of hassle if/when your 3DS bricks
     
  13. Xen0

    Xen0 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Germany
    Do a tutorial and many people will
     
  14. TheToaster

    TheToaster Kishore Gowrishankar
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    467
    Country:
    United States
    Yes! I should do that!
     
    Xen0 likes this.
  15. Xen0

    Xen0 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Germany
    If that's meant seriously it would be amazing :)
     
  16. n00b2015

    n00b2015 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Hello. I have Gateway (9.2) and it works great but when i install cia files with BBB they work in gateway mode but when i reset they dont work (you should download game again from e shop is the warning). So all i would like to do is because im getting a N3DS and i would like to use Gateway on my new 3ds - o3ds would like to use without gateway if this is possible. Is there any tutorial how you can install cia games without Gateway. I know i have been doing via Homebrew menu and sliderhax but is there any possibility to have permanent BBB on the system and from there you can install cia games. tutorial would be great.

    thanx
     
  17. thedude28

    thedude28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you install BBM to sysnand?
     
  18. Rinnen

    Rinnen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Brazil
    I see,thank you very much!
     
  19. n00b2015

    n00b2015 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    Slovenia
    if you mean bbm.3ds from gateway to sysnand (on 3ds menu) yes....but it only works when im in gateway mode, but when i restart it doesnt work (cia games and BBM)
     
  20. thedude28

    thedude28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Canada
    That's because BBM is unsigned code, and Gateway Mode allows for unsigned code.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,