1. RJ Sly 95

    RJ Sly 95 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Thanks! :)
     
  2. AdowTatep

    AdowTatep GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just created a topic about it but this was not so much efficient.

    I installed a .cia update in my .cia game, then when i got back to the emunand, all my cias have disappeared.

    They're there and i can fix it?
    They were completely deleted?(so they won't use space from my sdcard? if this i can normally install them again, i'm just worried if they are still there using my sdcard space)
    or they just disappeared but they files remain in my sd card and i'm screwed and have to reformat everything?
     
  3. BobDoleOwndU

    BobDoleOwndU GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,172
    Country:
    Canada
    Have you unlinked sysNAND and emuNAND? If not, you can do so by removing your SD card and formatting sysNAND. You will need to set up Themehax and/or the MSET exploit after doing this if you are using them.

    Are the cias from the same region as your 3DS? If not, you may need to try using Free Multi Patcher's region free option. This should allow you to view the games on your emuNAND's home menu.

    If the games are still giving you issues after doing both of those options, it should be possible to uninstall them manually with one of the title installers (DevMenu, BigBlueMenu, FBI).
     
  4. AdowTatep

    AdowTatep GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Brazil
    They aren't from the same region but they were all there since ever, just today that i installed monsterhunter and smashbros updates that they dissapeared from nothing. This application change their region? I'll lose my saves?
     
  5. JellyDitto

    JellyDitto Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    So i've dumped my AC Happy Home Designer game with braindump and extracted the .bin file, so now i have all the folders and stuff that im supposed to. I've been trying to open things with ohana3DS, but it just gives me this error http://i.imgur.com/nx8o6wf.png .
     
  6. Pocolip

    Pocolip Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a minimum version the 3ds has to be to use browserhax? Currently it's at 7.2 and I've been trying for a while without luck.
     
  7. Viri

    Viri GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I kinda tried to searching this, but I feel like I'm getting mixed results, so I'll just ask.

    Here's the deal, I have an o3DS XL on 4.3. I have emunand on 9.2, with RXtools installed, it's pretty much a piracy machine at the moment.

    But, well, my sysnand is on 4.3, I'd like to update it to 9.2, use browserhax, and install theme hax, so I can cold boot into RXtools emunand. I don't have access to any flash carts or anything.

    So, what are my options? How can I go from 4.3 to 9.2?

    Yes, I'm asking this and not searching, because, well, I'm quite scared to death of bricking my 3DS. I have a sysnand back up, but I'd rather not brick it, and have to solder my 3DS.
     
  8. BasedIndex

    BasedIndex splendid
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    Russia
    Hey.
    I have a 3ds with 9.6-24e sysnand with menuhax 2.5.
    I was wondering if there's a way to register my 3ds with nnid while using HANS.
    I've tried but it shows an error telling me to update my system.
    Is it only possible to register nnid on an outdated console firmware but with newest emunand?
     
  9. n00b2015

    n00b2015 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    326
    Country:
    Slovenia
    hello

    will gateway ever support fw 9.8.? should I sell my flashcard and buy sky3ds? i have NAND from 8.6 or whatever it was.
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2015
  10. AdowTatep

    AdowTatep GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Brazil
    If i go to sysnand data management even if they're unlinked i'll still lose my files on emunand?
     
  11. BobDoleOwndU

    BobDoleOwndU GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,172
    Country:
    Canada
    Free Multi Patcher doesn't change their region; it temporarily patches the region check on your 3DS so you can play out-of-region games. Your saves will still work fine.

    9.0 is the minimum firmware version for Browserhax.

    Download the 9.2.0-20 update cias from "some iso site."

    Download sysUpdater.

    Set up either one of the 3.0 beta builds of rxTools or rxTools 2.5.2 on your 3DS.

    Create a folder on the root of your SD card called "updates" without the quotes.

    Place all of the 9.2 update cias in the "updates" folder.

    Place the sysUpdater cia on the root of your SD.

    Boot rxTools and hold the L trigger to open the rxTools menu (you might have to hold the R trigger if you're using an old version of rxTools).

    Go to advanced options and choose to boot devmode (pasta mode in some of the latest builds of rxTools).

    If you boot into sysNAND, you have booted devmode successfully.

    Install the sysUpdater cia.

    Start sysUpdater and press the A button to update. Once it finishes reboot your 3DS. YOU MUST BE IN RXTOOLS' DEVMODE TO UPDATE WITH SYSUPDATER! IF YOU ARE NOT IN DEVMODE YOU WILL BRICK YOUR 3DS!

    Check your system settings, you should now be on 9.2.0-20!

    Nobody knows if Gateway will ever support 9.3+. If you have an 8.6 NAND backup you should perform a hardmod and flash the NAND backup to the 3DS. It'll be cheaper than a Sky3DS and you'll have much more functionality when it's done.
     
  12. Pocolip

    Pocolip Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    What are my options then? Is it possible to update to 9.X?
     
  13. Sherog

    Sherog Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hello all, I'm a noob when it comes to 3DS homebrews. I just wanted to know if any of you guys are able to help me out, my son 3DS XL is updated with the latest Nintendo update (10.3.0-28 U), and I am wondering if I'm able to downgrade it and put some new games in it.

    Or do I have to wait until the homebrews update reach this one? (If this is happening, I won't update the video game anymore). Feel free to PM me.

    Thank you all. =)
     
  14. ChanceuPantsu

    ChanceuPantsu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
  15. Issac

    Issac I
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    6,574
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hmm, I wonder if someone in the know could tell me, like if I was retarted, what I need to fix themehax or anything that works well. If I understand correctly, themehax allows loading cfw directly on boot?

    I currently use rxtools with pasta cfw on my original 3DS, booting it with the internet browser. I'm on 9.2 (or 9.5, I can't check it at the moment) sysnand, and I'm on 10.-something- on emunand. I've got the CIA installer through the health and safety icon (FBI, I guess).

    As you might notice, I've forgotten a lot of things and names. If someone could write here (or better yet, PM me) with detailed instructions and suggestions, I'd be really happy, and even more happy if links to everything (that's legal) could be provided, since I'm quite a moron when it comes to the 3ds "scene". :)

    Thanks in advance!
     
  16. Viri

    Viri GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United States
    I cannot find advance options. I hold R, and my rxtools menu looks like this(image isn't my 3ds, heh).

    http://imgur.com/dQ1OUfa

    How come other people have fancy rxtool menus with more options, and mine looks so plain?
     
  17. ferret7463

    ferret7463 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    United States
    hello, extreme noob to the 3DS CFW scene. I just spent most of the day setting up rxTools on my Old 3DS XL. I finally got things situated. However, go figure, i found my 16GB SD after i got done setting everything up on my 8GB SD. Is there any way i can just copy the stuff from the 8GB to the 16GB. On the PC, i do not see the Emunand on the 8GB.
     
  18. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,414
    Country:
    United States
    You can't see emunand because it is a partition... Is not a file that you copy around.

    1) Use emunand tool to extract it.

    2) Format emunand on the new SD.

    3) Inject emunand using emunand tool again.

    4) Copy all the files over.
     
  19. ferret7463

    ferret7463 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    United States
    thank you for the fast response. :yaynds:
     
  20. Tony_93

    Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,414
    Country:
    United States
    2.6 doesn't have Dev Mode, use 2.5.2 instead, it will be at the bottom of the menu.

    And the nightly buids are the versions with fancy menus.

    You are using an official Roxas75 version.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,