1. ezalore

    ezalore Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    France
    When i launch ds profile with L button my 3DS restart, i think i have to do something with a linker no ? normaly with ds profile my 3DS had to boot on PBT. :/
    i read that : mset already installed using Gateway's Installer file.

    i think this is the problem because i have nothing to launch gateway, my old linker is blocked by update 4.5 (r4idsn)
     
  2. JohnTravolski

    JohnTravolski GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    Okay. I think I did this (formatting the sysNAND) WAY at the beginning steps of obtaining the CFW (I don't recall when, exactly, or with what firmware). If I format it again, though, what firmware will it become? I was originally 7.2 when I used the Gateway Downgrader to get it down to 4.2, so if I do it now, will I go back up or should be I stay 4.2? More importantly, though, are you 100% sure with your answer?
     
  3. BobDoleOwndU

    BobDoleOwndU GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    You'll still be on 4.2. Yes, unlinking should solve this and many other issues you get by having linked NANDs.
     
  4. JohnTravolski

    JohnTravolski GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I just formatted the sysNAND without the SD Card, and I had wireless off. It didn't make me connect to the internet to format it.
     
  5. BobDoleOwndU

    BobDoleOwndU GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    Even better in that case. Maybe the internet connection was a requirement on later firmwares. I've done this on both an O3DS and an N3DS and had to connect to the internet. Both of them were above 4.X though.
     
  6. Ainsley

    Ainsley Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to hack animal crossing new leaf and apparently I need a 9.x firmware version below 9.5.0-23x. I currently have 9.5.0-12U. I've tried dumping the ram with this firmware version {unsuccessfully} and I'm guessing it's because I need to update my web browser? Is there a way for me to update my browser a bit without going to 23 or over?
     
  7. haipro2001

    haipro2001 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Hey there! I am using sky3ds and i need to put more game but im lack of space in my micro sd.
    if i have 1.01gb left, can i delete a 1gb rom (in the middle of the micro sd) and put a 2gb rom in my memory card?
     
  8. Alucard023

    Alucard023 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    I'm planning to buy my friend 2ds 6.1 Firmware version is this possible to install downloaded games for free?

    or should i buy the 3ds 6.2.0-6e? which one is better?
     
    Last edited by Alucard023, Jul 15, 2015
  9. Clab

    Clab Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Quick question about GBA games on sysnand.

    Once these are installed, can you play them without being in CFW (basically without having cubic ninja in the slot)?
     
  10. Hammyface

    Hammyface GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    651
    Country:
    United States
    Ultra dumb question here.

    I have an n3DS XL and I thought I set up emuNAND with Gateway on it around a month ago. But I stopped using it because I began using PastaCFW (and now I am trying to use reiNAND). Anyway, when I was trying to figure out whether or not I actually did the emuNAND (it can be hard to tell since the microSD card doesn't show it) I simply tried to boot into emuNAND mode with my Gateway card. I would simply get a black screen, which made me think maybe I never did do emuNAND (it's hard to remember since I've been messing with so many 3DS consoles and stuff).

    Anyway as a final test I opened emuNAND tool and I clicked "extract emuNAND" figuring it would fail saying to emuNAND found but sure enough it went up to 100%! Meaning I must have had emuNAND on there.

    1) Why would it refuse to boot even when using the Gateway card?

    2) If I no longer want to use Gateway's emuNAND, but want to use reiNAND's emunand, what should I do? How would I get rid of Gateway's emuNAND that's wasting a hidden partition and set up reiNAND's instead?

    Thank you for any help you might be able to provide :D
     
  11. zacchi4k

    zacchi4k GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,378
    Country:
    Italy
    [deleted]
     
    Last edited by zacchi4k, Jul 15, 2015
  12. BobDoleOwndU

    BobDoleOwndU GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    They can both install game backups. The 3DS will have the ability to be downgraded and use the MSET exploit, the 2Ds cannot be downgraded.

    1) If its emuNAND was updated, that would cause the black screen, since N3DS emuNAND only works up to 9.5. Not sure how many times you attempted to boot into emuNAND, but it doesn't work 100% of the time, so it can take a couple times to get it to work.

    2) Backup all of the files on your microSD and then use SD Formatter to format the SD card. This will wipe the entirety of the microSD's contents including the emuNAND partition.
     
    Hammyface likes this.
  13. Alucard023

    Alucard023 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    thank you sir i'll buy the 3ds 6.2.0-6e Euro
     
  14. BobDoleOwndU

    BobDoleOwndU GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    No problem!
     
    Hammyface likes this.
  15. JohnTravolski

    JohnTravolski GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    I'm also going to be looking for a "New" US 3DS XL with 9.2 and under system firmware. I checked this page, but I'm not having much luck finding such systems for around $200 on the internet. Any advice? Or should I just look around in the stores and hope I find one?
     
  16. Hammyface

    Hammyface GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    651
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help, guys. You all rock.

    I do have one more really dumb question. I had a bunch of stuff installed to sysNAND by way of PastaCFW. Today I set up emuNAND for reiNAND and when I unlinked the NANDs (formatted with no microSD card in), all of the stuff that was installed to sysNAND naturally disappeared. All my software shows up in emuNAND, but where is all the stuff I had installed to sysNAND? I am assuming it's taking up space on my microSD card somewhere? But where?
     
  17. Dinosaru

    Dinosaru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi guys, I'm new here and I have a noob question :)

    So, I bought a R4 card that has www.r4isdhc.com printed on the front (Dual Core version). It came with firmware that supported 9.8.0-25, so I could use it on my 3DS.

    The problem is, that I had to update the system, in order to buy something from eShop (to 9.8.0-26). I did it before updating my R4.
    My question is: Would R4 still work with my 3DS? I don't want to risk bricking the card or console (if that is even possible). I use 3DS XL if that changes antything.

    The site of the team behind this R4 has been offline for several days, so I don't know if any updates will even show up in the future.

    EDIT: The site is back online. Is it safe to download kernel support and put it on SD card?
     
    Last edited by Dinosaru, Jul 15, 2015
  18. zacchi4k

    zacchi4k GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,378
    Country:
    Italy
    NOOB QUESTION:
    What does firmlaunch mean? It's like sysNand mode?
     
  19. 54321

    54321 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying to backup my fantasy life save from when I used to play it on the old palantine cfw with savedatafiler, but it says that it's broken. How would I fix this with only using cfw. I'm using rxtools now.
     
  20. Hammyface

    Hammyface GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    651
    Country:
    United States
    It means it will trick the 3ds into thinking it's on a higher firmware.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,