1. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Slovakia
    No i did not.
     
  2. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,747
    Country:
    United States
    From the [3ds.hacks.guide] Seedminer,
    Legacy methods it is then.
     
  3. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Slovakia
    but
    But it did not crash if card is empty without exploit.
     
  4. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,747
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you are correct. Sorry, Seedminer methods not my strong point.

    From the Installing boot9strap (USM), is each of these files found on the SD card?
    • sdmc:/Nintendo 3DS/<ID0>/<ID1>/Nintendo DSiWare/F00D43D5.bin (from the unSAFE_MODE-bb3.zip)
    • sdmc:/boot.3dsx (Homebrew Launcher v2.1.1)
    • sdmc:/boot.firm (Luma3DS v10.1.3)
    • sdmc:/usm.bin (from the unSAFE_MODE-bb3.zip)
    The <ID0> and <ID1> are unique for each console and SD card. They look like this.
     
    Last edited by TurdPooCharger, Jun 23, 2020
  5. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Slovakia
    yes it is correct.
    I even format everything and start all over but same problem.
     
    Last edited by kllr007, Jun 23, 2020
  6. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,747
    Country:
    United States
    Woah, let's back up on that last part. Did you go to System SettingsOther SettingsFormat System Memory?
     
  7. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Yeah.
    Yeah.
     
  8. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,747
    Country:
    United States
    That changes the 3DS firmware's internal KeyY encryption, rendering the bruteforce mined movable.sedunSAFE_MODE-bb3 toolunSAFE_MODE-bb3.zip (usm.bin & F00D43D5.bin) all unusable for the hacking.

    The best way to describe this is that it's like lock picking the exact combination toa safe, but then using those numbers on a different day. The owner caught you on camera and changed the locks on the safe.

    You have to start all over again from the beginning of Seedminer. No more system reformats!
     
  9. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Slovakia
    I did started over. Completely over. So new ID, new generated friend code, new generated movable.sed etc. From beginning.
     
  10. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,747
    Country:
    United States
    :unsure:

    [3ds.eiphax.tech] Issues
    • Look under 'USM'.
    Try asking the people at Nintendo Homebrew on Discord. They're very well versed with the seedminer methods.

    ***

    About your original question,
    , it might be too late to reuse your Nintendo 3DS folder from previous 3DS on your current n2DSXL.
     
  11. ShadowFreecss

    ShadowFreecss Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hello, i recently cfw my 3ds following sthetixs guide and it went well, and i noticed my wifi has 3 profiles named haxxxxx so i checked on the comments and said to go to dsiware microsd card and it should flash green which it did and my wifi now works. now after a couple of hours not touching my 3ds i turned it on and saw that my wifi isnt working so i did the method again flashs green restored but now it wont connect to the wifi.
    ps. i havent added anything yet on my 3ds i just turned it off after my cfw succeed
     
  12. WilliamSB

    WilliamSB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hello again!
    Been happily enjoying my 3DS thanks to you guys! I just thought I'd ask if any of you know why it randomly forgets about my apps & games on startup, forcing me to "unwrap" all the "gifts" all over again? Also any order I might've placed them in is forgotten by the system. This is a minor annoyance since it doesn't seem to actually affect the function of any of the programs or games, but I still thought I'd ask if there's an easy fix for it?
     
  13. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,747
    Country:
    United States
    @WilliamSB,
    1. CthulhuHOME Menu icon cache management. Unwrap all HOME Menu software.
    2. HOME Menu → HOME Menu DesignHOME Menu LayoutSave/Load Layout(X) Save the current layout on an available empty slot.
     
    Last edited by TurdPooCharger, Jun 24, 2020
  14. teelo

    teelo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Haven't used my 3DS in a while. Its on system version 11.9.0-42e, with CFW installed. Am I safe to let the system update?
     
  15. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,747
    Country:
    United States
  16. WilliamSB

    WilliamSB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Sweden
    Mr TPC provides once more, much obliged!
     
  17. McJones9631

    McJones9631 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So I've been trying to install NTR to be able to use Rydogs Multi-cheat for Animal Crossing New Leaf, and I have been struggling with getting it to work properly. I'm using an old 3DS with Luma and all installed, and the multiple versions of NTR I've tried keep either not giving me error codes or not letting me into the program. I attached a photo of what result I'm getting.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Hi all quick question - when I enable New 3ds L2 cache and faster procesor for game (Pokemon Y) and save it, next time I run game it is reverted to default. Am I doing something wrong ?
     
  19. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6,747
    Country:
    United States
    Turn on the n3DSXL → hold (SELECT) button → Luma3DS v10.1.3 configurationNew 3DS CPU: Clock+L2 (x)
     
    alexander1970 and KleinesSinchen like this.
  20. teelo

    teelo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Hi, what can I use to make a save file backup (and restore) of a game stored internally?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,