1. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,088
    Country:
    Australia
    Soundhax won't work because it was cart updated. I think your best bet is to get an ntrboot flashcart, or update it to the latest firmware and follow the guide for that. I am not sure if having a non working touch screen might hold you back or not.
     
  2. metorresv

    metorresv Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I will try that. Thank you!
     
  3. SwolloRen

    SwolloRen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Lithuania
    Hello guys. Have a little problem after installing Luma (v10.0.1). On OFW Camera application worked great, but after flashing the CFW the Camera just shows total blackness. Should i look for a workaround or a fix? Maybe this needs to be a separate thread about ir? Sorry for noob post, i just registered to find out about this problem and maybe get a solution.
     
  4. jamoosh

    jamoosh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Hi folks. I have a New 3DS XL with CFW. I purchased a Sandisk Ultra 128GB micro sd card, to upgrade from the 4GB I had had, ran hwtest2 and formatted the card to FAT32, 64kb cluster size, then set up the card using the CFW starter kit zip from TurdPoo. After restoring my games and save files, I'm having a couple of issues, and not sure if I should try reformatting the sd card or try something else.

    1. Twilight Menu++ won't create a shortcut on the main launcher. I've tried reinstalling it using several methods. It can be launched from FBI. When running faketik it states that I don't have any new tickets (I forget the precise wording).
    2. Sometimes icons on the home screen will not respond to attempts to launch or unwrap until I reboot the 3DS. Not sure if this is a problem from using a larger SD card or some other issue.
    3. Checkpoint doesn't display newly installed games. In order to get it to detect games, I have to reinstall it through FBI. I'm not sure if this is a problem with my setup, my card, or with Checkpoint itself.

    Should I just reformat the card and start over? Any advice is appreciated. Thanks everyone that contributes here. I browse this thread often, but don't participate much.
     
  5. RyuShinobi500

    RyuShinobi500 C0D3 N1Nj4
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    United States
    Are you running Luma3DS?
     
  6. jamoosh

    jamoosh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Hi, thanks for your reply. I'm running Luma3DS 9.1 as I had some issues with version 10.0 causing crashes on my previous setup.
     
  7. RyuShinobi500

    RyuShinobi500 C0D3 N1Nj4
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    United States
    Okay I see I would backup your SD cards files to your PC and then use Gparted to unalocate the SD cards partition and then repartition the SD card to fat32 after reparting the SD card start adding your files back and see if this solves the issue if it does not you can try starting from scratch after you convert your games to .cia and backup your save files

    GUIDE: How To Backup Your Games via Godmode9

    1: Boot Godemode9

    2: Enter the directory labeled [A:] SYSNAND SD

    3: Enter the directory labeled title

    4: Highlight the directory labeled 00040000 and press R+A

    5: Select the option Search for titles

    6: Highlight all titles on this list by pressing L

    7: Select any one of the highlighted titles and select the option TMD file options...

    8: Select the option Build CIA (standard)

    9: Wait for the process to complete (CAUTION if you do not have sufficient space on your SD card the .cia file building process will fail)

    Sorry for the late reply I hope this helps
     
    TurdPooCharger and alexander1970 like this.
  8. jamoosh

    jamoosh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks for your detailed response. I will follow these steps if I am unable to resolve the issues mentioned. Is Gparted preferable over other tools such as SDFormatter and Minitool Partion Wizard, and would you recommend 32kb or 64kb cluster size for a 128GB micro sd card?

     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  9. RyuShinobi500

    RyuShinobi500 C0D3 N1Nj4
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2019
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    United States
    Any software will do whatever you are most comfortible with is what I would choose I just recommended Gparted as a suggestion as it is simple and easy to use
     
    TurdPooCharger and alexander1970 like this.
  10. DJPlace

    DJPlace The Hater of Sony Censor Ship!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    5,036
    Country:
    United States
    i heard from somewhere that you new program where you can install CIA files faster? is that true also you can do it from your PC?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  11. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,490
    Country:
    Austria
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  12. cwinners

    cwinners Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so Ive successfully flashed my R4 SDHC Gold Pro. I followed the guide for getting cfw on the 3DS step buy step. When I power up the system I dont see the flashcart, which means the ntr is correctly installed.

    When I place the magnet and press all 4 buttons, nothing boots. Any suggestions on how to solve this?

    Im trying to install CFW so I can played english patched games.

    my 2DS XL is 11.13.0-45U
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2020
  13. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,088
    Country:
    Australia
    When you say "nothing boots" what actually happens?

    If the power light goes on then off you're missing boot.firm on the console's SD card

    If the console starts up as normal (with a black screen until you remove the magnet) you didn't hold the buttons correctly

    If the console starts up as normal then the magnet isn't in the right place
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  14. Sync502

    Sync502 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi, is there any way to keep the speed constant by installing a CIA through the FBI? When I try to install any game after 5-10 minutes, the speed drops from 1.3mb/s to 45kb/s

    Any response would be greatly appreciated.
     
  15. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,088
    Country:
    Australia
    That would probably be because it is finished downloading and installing the large files and is now doing the small ones. You will notice the same thing if you copy a folder full of files from one location on your computer to another.
     
  16. Sync502

    Sync502 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Mexico
    So, am I stuck with this speed or is there a way to keep the 1.3mp/s speed?
     
  17. Kefke_Wren

    Kefke_Wren Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Having issues with installing certain CIA files.

    After going through all the steps in Plailect's guide, I have CFW set up, with the latest versions of Luma and FBI (double checked through their updaters). Everything seems to be working correctly, and all my installed software shows up, however I have been having trouble with two games in particular.

    I used Godmode9 to make backups of my Bravely Default and Pokemon Sun carts (US region), with the intent of transferring my saves via JKSM, as I have previously done with Super Smash Brothers. However, FBI won't install either game from cia. I keep getting wrong argument errors, like "RSA/Hash verification failure" when I try. Which is strange to me, since the carts themselves work fine, and the rips were direct from the working carts. I've tried deleting the cias and rebuilding them again with GM9. Didn't work. I've tried downloading from other sources. Didn't work. I even tried using an undub version of Bravely Default, figuring that the difference in the files might make a difference. Didn't work.

    Since, in the process of this, I decided to reinstall both FBI and JKSM, I know for a certainty that I can install cias. I even tried backing up Dream Drop Distance, and that one installed just fine. It just seems to be those two that, no matter how I get the files, aren't working.
     
  18. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,088
    Country:
    Australia
    Test your SD card, it may have come to the end of its actual storage.

    https://3ds.guide/h2testw-(windows)
     
  19. Kefke_Wren

    Kefke_Wren Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    It definitely hasn't.
     
  20. KleinesSinchen

    KleinesSinchen The Backup Reminder
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,401
    Country:
    Germany
    Did the test finish without any error on empty SD?

    These hash verification failures normally mean bad CIA if I remember correctly. But this does not sound plausible when dumping two working carts and downloading from somewhere.

    Please try dumping your games to a different SD (which also passed the test) even if you got no errors on your main SD.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,