3DS NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Cyan, Dec 11, 2013.

  1. Youser

    Youser Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Feb 15, 2018
    United Kingdom
    You could be right as I upgraded to 64GB from 32GB.

    It’s not that bad but can be a bit worrying when you power on the device and just get a blank screen for a few seconds.
     
  2. heyyouguys

    heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    3
    Mar 1, 2006
    United States
    Thank you for the help and response. My mind is all fuzzy what i had done in the past, but what you said sounds about right if i can recall. I will pick up the 3DS from my daughter and then have a better idea. I will read through the two sites so I wont ask all the normal noob questions, though I am sure i will have a couple.

    thanks again.

    (Just saw that i have been using this site for over 13 years! That is a lot of help given by gbatemp over the years!)
     
    Last edited by heyyouguys, Sep 2, 2019
    Quantumcat likes this.
  3. Sydelle90

    Sydelle90 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 17, 2012
    United States
    Hello guys, I installed luma3ds. I don't know how to put cia roms on my SD card though. I have some cia files already, but what file do I put them in on my SD card? I google, but I find a lot of outdated info regarding freeshop, and a bunch of angry people telling people to google it rather than explain anything.
     
  4. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Put them anywhere, then navigate to them using FBI. When your cursor is on them then you press A to install.

    When.you followed sections III and IV of https://3ds.guide/finalizing-setup you were instructed how to install cias - just do the same thing.
     
  5. Sydelle90

    Sydelle90 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 17, 2012
    United States
    Thanks quantum your awesome! Now I don't have to lug around a bunch of game cartridges can just play my games from SD card.
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  6. kbf

    kbf GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    6
    Oct 7, 2008
    Canada
    Is it safe to use the e shop on a hacked 3ds?
     
  7. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Yes
     
    Edelwis and TurdPooCharger like this.
  8. kim1406

    kim1406 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 21, 2017
    Saudi Arabia
    Hi to all.
    I hacked my kid's 2DS long time (2017), and it has Luma3DS V7.0.1, it's on firmware v. 11.6.0-39E. It now asked for firmware update and I noticed that freeshop, is not working too. So, how can I update Luma and the firmware safely without messing up?
    Will that fix freeshop if I update?
    thanks
     
  9. TurdPooCharger

    TurdPooCharger Meh

    Member
    12
    Jan 1, 2018
    United States
    A9LH to B9S + Finalizing Setup

    freeShop is dead.
     
  10. Rigadoog

    Rigadoog Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 20, 2019
    United States
    Is there any way to use NTR cheat codes with a N3DS on the latest Luma and Official Firmware? I tried replacing boot.firm with the one from Luma 9.1 and my 3DS wouldn't boot. I just read that there's no way to downgrade Official Firmware past 11.4.

    My 3ds has been hacked for years now but I'm not too familiar with how it all comes together, I mostly just copy, paste, and install. I have the B9S, A9LH, and GM9 installed.

    On a more direct note, all I'm trying to do is get every gem patch for My Castle on FE:Fates. I couldn't find a working code for Luma's built-in cheat feature, and read that NTR had one. I guess I could just make do with the resource-replenishing code, I haven't tried it yet though. FEFTwiddler worked 1 (one) time as a save editor, and hasn't worked since.
     
  11. Laff79

    Laff79 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 2, 2008
    Norway
    "Click on the SD Card section
    Your system should flash Magenta (pink/purple) and then crash a few seconds later. This means it worked" This is where it stops for me when I try to do the bannerbomb

    "An error has occured, forcing the software
    to close. The system will now restart."


    This is so frustrating. I've hacked several 3ds before, and I've hacked the one in question, but had to reset it because I had it in for service.
     
  12. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    9
    May 27, 2011
    Canada
    how exactly did you reset it? Just removed the files from the console? Or actually ran the uninstall program with safety checks to fully remove cfw?
     
  13. Laff79

    Laff79 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 2, 2008
    Norway
    I'm pretty sure I did it correctly. Nevertheless.. If I did it wrong, how could I fix it?

    Sent fra min SM-G965F via Tapatalk
     
  14. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    If you only removed the files from it that means you still have CFW - probably boot.firm is on your CTR-NAND allowing the console to still boot up. What happens if you hold Select on boot?
     
  15. Laff79

    Laff79 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 2, 2008
    Norway
    If I boot while holding Select, it boots up normally..
     
  16. Breg

    Breg Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 14, 2006
    Netherlands
    Hey guys,

    When I open Luma Updater v2.4 it says my current installed version 10.0.1-c913de1 is up to date (it lights up in green). The current backup version is 9.1 (it lights up in red). How do I update the current backup version?

    Thanks!
     
  17. Edelwis

    Edelwis Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 9, 2019
    Turkey
    Hey everyone!

    I am complete noob in case of hacking but thanks to this awesome guide at 3ds.hacks.guide by using seedminer + bannerbomb3 + fredtool method.

    It have been a time though cannot remember how much. If i am not mistaken with this method i already have Godmode9 - Boot9strap - Luma3ds - Luma3dsupdater - Homebrew Launcher - Fbi - Checkpoint installed.

    My question is how should i update all of them or even i need to update them?

    Psa: I already updated Checkpoint and Fbi by copy paste last version 3dsx files to /3ds folder. I think that did the magic.

    Psa: Sorry for language not my mother tongue.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  18. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    If you are on the latest 3DS firmware and everything is working, no need to update anything. However if you later follow a guide and you notice something not working as it should or the menu looks different then you might want to update whatever it is using, then.
     
  19. Edelwis

    Edelwis Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Sep 9, 2019
    Turkey
    Is there any particular order should i follow for updating the things that i wrote?
    By the way not sure about the firmware version i will check as soon as i can.
    Another quick question Can i be banned by connecting internet or using e-shop to buy games or other apps?

    Edit: Got my answer regarding e-shop few post above thanks and sorry :)
     
    Last edited by Edelwis, Sep 9, 2019
    Quantumcat likes this.
  20. ElTacoDestroyer

    ElTacoDestroyer Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jun 8, 2019
    United States
    My wallpaper/theme delete it's self after restart. Even the default theme deletes it's self after restart. I've used themely and the one that starts with an A [drawing a blank on the actual name] but yeah.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
Loading...