3DS NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Cyan, Dec 11, 2013.

  1. TurdPooCharger

    TurdPooCharger Meh

    Member
    11
    Jan 1, 2018
    United States
    Put those files at at sdmc:/gm9/support folder and then build raw CDN files into CIA as-is.
     
  2. neoncelery

    neoncelery Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 30, 2019
    United States
    Hey guyz it's me again, so I'm trying to hack a friend's old 3ds(it's software 11.9 USA) the Luma CFW frogminner method but I do everything right and when I try to go into Steeldiver Subwars it crashes over and over again :( I know this is not his sd card because I tried it on two totally different old 3ds 11.9 and it gives me the same problem Homebrew just won't start :'D so if you guys know anything it'll be a great help because I'm going to hack it again tomorrow :+ love you all. Btw the crash I get is "an error has occurred causing the software to close. System will now restart" that one
     
    Last edited by neoncelery, Apr 12, 2019
  3. Kwyjor

    Kwyjor GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    May 23, 2018
    Canada
    https://3ds.eiphax.tech/issues.html
     
    neoncelery and TurdPooCharger like this.
  4. MehMeh27

    MehMeh27 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    5
    Jan 31, 2011
    Yup, I did that already, but I still get "titlekey not found" for a few games. So I found the titlekey online - how do I add it? That's what I'm asking. :)
     
  5. TurdPooCharger

    TurdPooCharger Meh

    Member
    11
    Jan 1, 2018
    United States
    Did you get the title keys from that title site where it looks similar to this?
    • sdmc:/gm9/support/decTitleKeys.bin (174 KB, CRC-32 hash: 0674CCC3)
    • sdmc:/gm9/support/encTitleKeys.bin (174 KB, CRC-32 hash: 6B6502A4)
    • sdmc:/gm9/support/seeddb.bin (latest version at ihaveamac's github here)
    Other than GodMode9, there's
     
    LowEndC likes this.
  6. saman

    saman Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 11, 2019
    Iran
    hello guys i have a ds lite black and recently buy a ds lite white referbeshed for my sister now i have some question
    for my black ds lite i have flashcard r4 clone from past as you see its color is black but its ram unfourtunatly missing and my sister flashcard r4 clone is white and have 4gb ram work fine but when i insert white r4 ram in my old black r4 did not work on ds and loading screen appear now i want ask how i can found out 1-my old r4 clone and my sister r4 clone model (dualcore or gold and etc) 2-how can i run my black r4 clone on my ds lite 3-where can i download frameware and update kernel for this two r4 and i download which ones 4-can this 2 r4 support 8gb ram class 10 on ds lite?
    at last excuse me for my bad english type :shy: and if you need i can send r4s pictures
     
  7. saman

    saman Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 11, 2019
    Iran
    please someone answer my previous questions and this ones does r4 sdhc dual core flashcard support 8gb class 10 sdhc memory stick on ds lite ? if not how about gold pro and gold plus
    and how much nearly is the shiping price to us florida state if i buy it?
    is it true r4 gold pro and gold plus are the best r4 clone flashcards?
     
  8. MehMeh27

    MehMeh27 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    5
    Jan 31, 2011
    Ah, that seems more up-to-date than what I got, thanks! :)

    Edit: hmm, I still get "Titlekey not found" for the same games. :\ Is it possible to add title keys to encTitleKeys.bin / seeddb.bin?

    Edit again: For example, one of the games is 00040000001c4d00 - it is in that seeddb list. I guess my dec/encTitleKeys.bin is out of date?
     
    Last edited by MehMeh27, Apr 12, 2019
  9. Ohmus

    Ohmus Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 13, 2019
    Spain
    Valencia, España
    Ok so quick question, people. I fucked up when flashing ntrboot to my flashcart and accidentally didn't save a backup of it. I think that is what's preventing me from using it to install Luma in my last 3ds (an Old 3ds) and what makes it stuck in a "Loading" screen prior to load the game list. I need a backup for it, if anyone has any. It's a r4i gold, ntr_boot flasher detects it as an sdhc cartridge. Any help, pls?
     
  10. TurdPooCharger

    TurdPooCharger Meh

    Member
    11
    Jan 1, 2018
    United States
    Possibly. Either missing title keys or mismatching versions between the CDN files and their keys. There are ways to access that title site through editing window hosts file if you haven't already visited that site to grab the latest copies of those enc/dec *.bin files.
     
    Last edited by TurdPooCharger, Apr 13, 2019
    LowEndC likes this.
  11. RAdamantiS

    RAdamantiS Member

    Newcomer
    2
    May 31, 2018
    Italy
    Quick question guys :D i have a N3DSXL modded and I just bought a 2DSXL (PokèBall Edition) and I want to transfer my data and the full mod,is it possible? I mean,if I simply do the transfer it's ok? The new 2DSXL will be modded?
     
  12. MehMeh27

    MehMeh27 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    5
    Jan 31, 2011
    Ah, now I have access to it. That should fix my problems, I'll be back later if it doesn't. :P If it does - thank you for the help! (Well, thanks anyway.)

    Edit: working now. :D

    Edit again: crap, some still say titlekey not found. I definitely have the latest version. I guess some title keys aren't available yet. :P (One I get that message with: 0004000000199000)
     
    Last edited by MehMeh27, Apr 13, 2019
  13. TurdPooCharger

    TurdPooCharger Meh

    Member
    11
    Jan 1, 2018
    United States
    Yah, 0004000000199000 is the title id for the KOR version of Animal Crossing New Leaf Ammibo +. If you search on that title site's database, it doesn't have that specific game's keys. You'll have to look elsewhere.

    System Transfer does not hack the target system (n2DSXL). You have to hack the n2DSXL first using 3ds.hacks.guide [Italian] and then follow this guide:
     
    Last edited by TurdPooCharger, Apr 14, 2019
    RAdamantiS likes this.
  14. LowEndC

    LowEndC ǝɹıℲ ɥʇıM ǝɹıℲ ʇɥƃıℲ

    Member
    3
    GBAtemp Patron
    LowEndC is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jan 25, 2019
    Niger
    You have to die before you can wake.
    this is post edited.
    who knows why.
     
    Last edited by LowEndC, Apr 15, 2019
  15. RAdamantiS

    RAdamantiS Member

    Newcomer
    2
    May 31, 2018
    Italy
    Thank you so much,followed that guide and it works like a charm so I do not even have to transfer now :D
     
  16. citruskoala

    citruskoala Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 16, 2019
    United States
    I looked on 3ds.guide, would it be wiser for me to update to the latest firmware version, or stay on 11.6.0, i would rather not buy a flashcart (original 3ds btw).
     
  17. LowEndC

    LowEndC ǝɹıℲ ɥʇıM ǝɹıℲ ʇɥƃıℲ

    Member
    3
    GBAtemp Patron
    LowEndC is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jan 25, 2019
    Niger
    You have to die before you can wake.
    If your console isn't hacked already,
    Update to 11.9, then install CFW :)
     
  18. SraneTemp

    SraneTemp Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Apr 3, 2017
    United States
    So I have been struggling trying to extract a save from my MHXX. Yes, I know that programs like JKSV and SaveFiler exist for 3ds but the peoblem is that my old 3ds broke, wich had my monster hunter save in it, and all I was left with was the SD. It´s an Emunand 3ds. Now I want to export that save and import it in my newer 3ds, wich is also Emunand, my newer 3ds won´t run the old DS´s emunand, not even just to extract the save with those programs. I have dug in the old SD files for quite a long time cuz I know that MHXX saves the data in "exdata" attempting to extract the save file manually in my PC, but all I can find is four different files named 0000001, 00000002, 00000003, 000000004 in the game ID´s folder inside "exdata". Those crash everytime I replace them with my newer 3ds same name files. Everything tells me that´s the save yes, but due to not being able to run the sd in any 3ds in order to extract the "system" and "system_backup" from the game using JKSV or Savefiler I can´t do anything. Does anyone know?
     
  19. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    The raw data will do you no good - it is encrypted to only work on the console it was made on. You will need to have extracted it with JKSM or Checkpoint while you still had the console. Or have the moveable.sed of the old console.
     
  20. morrisseyshair

    morrisseyshair GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Nov 30, 2004
    United States
    Orange County, California
    2DS or 3DS? I read that 3DS was limited in what systems I could play. Is that true? Does the 2DS have more function (as in play DS games, etc) that the 3DS doesn't have or are they the same?
     
  21. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    8
    Apr 13, 2014
    United States
    With ntrboot and b9s being a thing these days do you still have to put in a special dns in the 3ds internet settings to block update servers?
     
Loading...