3DS NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Cyan, Dec 11, 2013.

  1. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    18
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    You won't get banned from playing games installed by freeShop (unless you're playing them online before release), they just blocked freeShop downloading.
     
    NFates likes this.
  2. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    18
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    People got banned because they played USUM online before release. You're fine. You can just update.
     
  3. Rayder21

    Rayder21 Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 10, 2018
    United Kingdom
    Yo smea is getting his slides ready on twitter . The revolution of free cfw is about to hit us.
     
  4. teelo

    teelo Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 28, 2017
    New Zealand
    I'm getting error "009-2920" trying to update. Am I banned?
     
  5. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    18
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    I think that's just a problem with your connection - try moving closer to the router, or use a mobile phone hotspot.
     
  6. bomboy2121

    bomboy2121 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 22, 2017
    Israel
    Can i import seed useing fbi to new games i installed as cia useing villan3ds? Is it still safe to do it with all the new update?
    Does freeshop still works and does it ban?
     
  7. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    18
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    FreeShop doesn't work (except for third party games currently). Not sure about importing seeds - my guess is it won't work, but try it and report back.
     
  8. Andy424

    Andy424 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 11, 2018
    United States
    So I bought a old 3DS running custom firmware secondhand and things were going good until I started installing CIAS onto the device. when booted up, the device would show FBI, Freeshop, luma and a few games. When I installed CIAS through FBI however, my 3DS told me that my SD had been corrupt and proceeded to shutoff. I turned it back on and to my surprise all the CFW apps were gone and I cannot for the life of me figure out how to just fix this. I can still launch godmode9 and the only app that appeared to stay on the menu was "DevMen". I can also launch luma when powering on. I'm new to this but if anyone could help me fix this it'd be much appreciated.
    my device is on software: Sys v11.1.0 34U
    luma is on v8.1.1c
    godmode9 is on v1.3.1
     
  9. Andy424
    This message by Andy424 has been removed from public view by Quantumcat, Aug 11, 2018, Reason: Dupe.
    Aug 11, 2018
  10. zerohealinzz
    This message by zerohealinzz has been removed from public view by Quantumcat, Aug 11, 2018, Reason: Requested.
    Aug 11, 2018
  11. 8BitWonder

    8BitWonder Small Homebrew Dev

    Member
    8
    Jan 23, 2016
    United States
    47 4F 54 20 45 45 4D
    Is there a way to remove a pending system update with Godmode9?

    I've tried the recovery mode trick, but I can't boot into recovery mode. (Holding down the required buttons on boot just results in a black screen.)
     
  12. NowhereManByNight

    NowhereManByNight Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 11, 2018
    United Kingdom
    Hi guys, new here so I hope this is the right place to ask. I've included a picture of my flashcart. According to everything I've read this card is supported by ntr boot, but no matter what firmware i try I always get an error message when I put the card in my 3DS (New 3DS XL on 11.6). I'm really just asking what firmware do I need for it to boot on my 3DS and where can I find it? Right now all the sites I find either seem to have firmwares for similar but different cards or i still get error messages anyway. Thanks in advance.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. zerohealinzz

    zerohealinzz GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    1
    Feb 21, 2018
    Netherlands
    i pmed u.
     
  14. Rioluwott

    Rioluwott GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Feb 23, 2014
    Mexico
    Does anyone know how to use cheats on luma?
    im trying to use some cheats in smash 4 but they don´t work im on an old 3ds by the way
    they seem to work fine on the super mario bros VC
    anyone know anything about this?
    i downloaded the cheats from that shark app for both games
     
  15. SirBeethoven

    SirBeethoven Do good, be good. Let's fight injustice together.

    Member
    6
    Nov 26, 2015
    United States
    If I use a backed up version of a game, can Nintendo detect that?
     
  16. NFates

    NFates Wants to understand™

    Member
    3
    Mar 13, 2016
    Dominican Republic
    Probably at home.
    This might help.

    You mean a game converted to a .cia and installed to your console? No, they can't detect that. It has to be a download form their CDN to detect it.
     
  17. SirBeethoven

    SirBeethoven Do good, be good. Let's fight injustice together.

    Member
    6
    Nov 26, 2015
    United States
    It was...
     
  18. Rioluwott

    Rioluwott GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Feb 23, 2014
    Mexico
    I already read that, the cheats appear in the luma menu but when i select them nothing happens
    old 3ds 11.7 luma 9.1
     
  19. NFates

    NFates Wants to understand™

    Member
    3
    Mar 13, 2016
    Dominican Republic
    Probably at home.
    As I don't know much about cheat usage, only things I can tell you are: check that your Title ID for Smash is right and that your cheats are formatted correctly. You could also use Sharkive, as the wiki says.

    Game was downloaded from the CDN, converted to .cia, you got the file and then installed the .cia. If this is the case, they can't detect your install, but they could detect their install.
     
  20. SirBeethoven

    SirBeethoven Do good, be good. Let's fight injustice together.

    Member
    6
    Nov 26, 2015
    United States
    Ah... so am I screwed? I haven’t downloaded anything or gone on the Eshops since this stuff happened. And haven’t turned on my wifi
     
  21. NFates

    NFates Wants to understand™

    Member
    3
    Mar 13, 2016
    Dominican Republic
    Probably at home.
    I repeat: If you didn't download anything from Nintendo's CDN (e.g. freeShop) you're ok.
     
  22. Rioluwott

    Rioluwott GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    3
    Feb 23, 2014
    Mexico
    I already used Sharkdive and they don´t work, also i already tried to use these cheats with another version of luma that had gameshark support and they worked but it was a different fork...
    Thanks for trying to help me anyway.