3DS NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Cyan, Dec 11, 2013.

  1. Antokechi

    Antokechi Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 5, 2018
    Brazil
    I'm having problem with my old 3ds xl, it is a Japanese version with arm9loader and I would like to update to boot9strap to play online, on the system settings shows that is on 11.5.0-38U. If I'm not mistaken is a American version maybe a emuNand, but the godmod9 launch instead safeb9installer I already tried the update guide and hasn't worked.
     
  2. Zarxrax

    Zarxrax GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    3
    Oct 5, 2005
    United States
    I'm glad that its at least possible, though inconventient. Thanks!
     
  3. legendheaven

    legendheaven Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Oct 31, 2015
    Turkey
    Can I update now to 11.7 I have cfw (ntrboot)
     
  4. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    19
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    What firmware are you on now and which firmware and which version?
     
  5. legendheaven

    legendheaven Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Oct 31, 2015
    Turkey
    11.4 m8 n3dsxl
     
  6. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    19
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    What CFW? Although if it works on 11.4 it will probably work on 11.7.
     
  7. legendheaven

    legendheaven Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Oct 31, 2015
    Turkey
    And I do cfw now. I'm in Section II - Updating the System part

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    https://3ds.hacks.guide/finalizing-setup
     
  8. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    19
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    What are you doing? I don't understand. I thought you said you had CFW already?
     
  9. legendheaven

    legendheaven Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Oct 31, 2015
    Turkey
    No. Sorry for misunderstanding. I do now the cfw and now im in the update part. Can I update from 11.4 to 11.7
     
  10. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    19
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Yes, make sure to read the guide carefully - this is covered:
     
    legendheaven likes this.
  11. PullMyDevilTrigger

    PullMyDevilTrigger Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 5, 2018
    Angola
    Thanks for the reply, sadly, we already tried installing the both USA and EUR versions from Freeshop on both consoles and it didn't work. I'll double check and try again as soon as I get home but I'm not too hopeful about it. In the meantime, Any other suggestions?
     
  12. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    19
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    What happens when you try to play with the console where the game version doesn't match the console? If you get a loop asking you to agree to the terms and conditions, there's a cia with EULA in the title that you'll need to install.
     
  13. PullMyDevilTrigger

    PullMyDevilTrigger Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 5, 2018
    Angola
    Sorry, I was a bit unclear, the games work even when the region doesn't match, but the local co-op doesn't even then.
    So say we install the USA version on both consoles, the game works fine but we can't connect and play together.
     
  14. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    19
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    What actually happens? Does it loop on the terms and conditions when you try to play a local match?
     
  15. PullMyDevilTrigger

    PullMyDevilTrigger Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 5, 2018
    Angola
    It simply fails to find the other server/lobby.
     
  16. Detceles

    Detceles Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Jul 2, 2018
    United States
    im having a weird issue if I open a game and then try to go into JKSM check point or homebrew they sit there with a black screen.
    I have to power off the 3ds. when I turn it back on I can go into any of those no problem.. but when I open a game again and then try to go back in to one of those same thing?
    im trying to save a game but having no success. any ideas?
     
  17. RookieKid

    RookieKid Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 21, 2017
    I have installed Custom Firmware on my 3DS, with Luma and FBI and everything. Not my Nintendo-system wants to make an update, is this safe to do?
     
  18. SkillFeed

    SkillFeed Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Apr 24, 2018
    Germany
    Yes, u wont loose ur CFW when u upgrade to 11.7

    Gesendet von meinem ASUS_Z00A mit Tapatalk
     
  19. codezer0

    codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Member
    7
    Jul 14, 2009
    United States
    The Magic School Bus
    Is there a way to check what version of B9S you have installed, and/or whether it needs to be updated?
     
  20. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    19
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Well, you can try holding Select on boot - if it boots then you have the right B9S version for the boot.firm you have, and the config screen will tell you which Luma (and therefore which B9S version).

    If you get an error message, the B9S version is too low, and if you get a perpetual black screen, it's too high. I think.
     
Loading...