1. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Slovakia
    If I have B9S with Luma3D ( completed 3ds.guide) and now I want to give 3DS to brother how I "format it " with have CFW ?
    Is this right ?
    - take my SD card and copy all content to new one (I have mine 32 which I want use , he want use his 16GB on 3ds)
    - put 16GB to 3DS and go to system and format ?

    Wouldn't format system wipe CFW too ? Would simply copy SD card to another work ?
     
  2. Uumas

    Uumas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,004
    Country:
    Finland
    Formatting will not wipe cfw. It will remove Homebrew apps like FBI and Luma Updater, so you'll need to do this again to get them back: https://3ds.hacks.guide/finalizing-setup
     
  3. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Even when I copy from current SD card files to new one ? Or installs are locked to console ?

    And if I didn't login to Nintendo online, shouldn't be easier just remove Mii avatar and that's it ? What else I have in console ?

    As you see I'm dealing with 2 problems - format Nintendo and swap SD cards.
     
    Last edited by kllr007, Feb 13, 2018
  4. Uumas

    Uumas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,004
    Country:
    Finland
    You only need to copy-paste to swap sd and if you don't have a Nintendo account attached to the 3ds you can just give it as is. It has game saves, maybe some pictures, your installed games and settings.
     
  5. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Thanks, i will do that. Last one, Games (CIAs) are installed on microSD right ? So when i copy card to another will Nintendo read them without problem?
     
  6. Uumas

    Uumas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,004
    Country:
    Finland
    Yes
     
  7. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Slovakia
    it worked, thanks :D

    if I now insert that my old SD card to new 3ds hacked it will read my games nad save games from other console too ?
     
  8. Uumas

    Uumas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,004
    Country:
    Finland
    No. You need to system transfer from the old 3ds to the new one if you want that. It will format the old 3ds in the process.
     
  9. YTElias

    YTElias GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2017
    Messages:
    981
    Country:
    Germany
    looks like i have a problem with freeshop
    i tried to install pokemon x
    It keeps saying: Failed: Pokemon X
    Trying it on other games there comes the error too
     
  10. kllr007

    kllr007 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Slovakia
    ok i dont have many save games so I will run from scratch again.

    next question (I know its many question but as I use device I come to new and new) - in Rosalina menu there is option to force enable L2 Cache and Core Clock... In for ex. Rayman 3D (rayman 2 port) it has huge performance incerase. Is there any way how to set it for all time ? because now i had to set it everytime i start game. Here some guy run benchmarks and reccomend to have it all time, but i dont know hwere i set it - https://www.reddit.com/r/3dshacks/comments/4hgwg3/performance_and_battery_life_test_of_luma_3ds/

    YTElias - check your router firewall settings - i had this problem too, when I try download via mobile hotspot it worked so i figuret it must be something in my router /which was from time of WiiU/
    also you can try to download it on PC via WiiU USB helper software
     
    Last edited by kllr007, Feb 13, 2018
  11. Uumas

    Uumas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,004
    Country:
    Finland
    Hold select on boot to access Luma config. Enable the L2+CLOCK option.
     
  12. CaptainKennedy

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    I posted earlier about trying to make an old DSTwo cart work on my 3DS. So update, I tried using the DSTwo Plus software to see if that made any difference from the regular one. I got the exact same results as before. Works totally fine on my DS, but neither 3DS systems. So I then tried reformatting to see if it made any difference and ended up with the same result again.

    Is there anyway I can get it to work on my 3DS? Or is there anyway to use the DSTwo hardware with more compatible software?

    Original posts are below for reference:


     
  13. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2,613
    Country:
    Australia
    you need to upgrade your dstwo firmware on your DS
    https://filetrip.net/nds-downloads/...oad-supercard-dstwo-firmware-1-25-f32519.html
     
    CaptainKennedy likes this.
  14. CaptainKennedy

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Australia
    I thought updating the regular software did this, either way I was wrong. I did this and it now works for both of my 3DS systems.

    Thanks so much for your helpful and speedy reply. I really appreciate it <3
     
  15. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2,613
    Country:
    Australia
    no problem, the software itself does not upgrade the firmware(boot code etc) and needed to be done manually, but do not replace that card, it's still one of the best DS cards
     
    CaptainKennedy likes this.
  16. xtrac

    xtrac Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    How do I stop the theme shop from downloading all the themes it has when I press "collection"

    I installed the home menus the themes with freeshop (DLC button).
    I tried uninstalling the themes with freeshop, deleting the themes in the 3ds data management and even used tiksweep after that...
    but the theme shop still downloads everything at once when I press on "collection"...
    edit: maybe it doesnt download them I'm not sure but is there a way to "unpurchase" them?
     
    Last edited by xtrac, Feb 14, 2018
  17. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,028
    Country:
    Japan
    Which theme site is easiest to manuever?
     
  18. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I have just installed cfw and freeshop I have had spotpass turned off forever btw. Can I play my downloaded Mario kart 7 online without ban?
     
  19. Uumas

    Uumas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,004
    Country:
    Finland
    Yes
     
  20. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    sometimes when I load games it asks for an update or I can just play without doing the game update (which I do) will it ruin my cfw if I do game updates?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,