1. trykes

    trykes Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks, actually i saw in another thread about godmode9, i used the instructions on how to use it and mounted the FBI cia on the health and safety. from there i installed the Freeshop. Thanks everyone hwo tryied to help.
     
  2. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    Try updating
     
  3. NewAgeRetroHippi

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, I'm trying to do the 3ds.guide, but my R4 SDHC Gold Pro 2017 won't boot properly...
    I have this card: R4 SDHC Gold Pro 2017 from nds-card
    With this kernel: R4i-V3.9b English
    System: New 3DS running Sys 9.0.0-20U
    What happens: The card shows up on the 3DS browser screen as 'Touch! Bomberman Land'. When I open it I get a white screen of death. :(
    Please help.
     
    Last edited by NewAgeRetroHippi, Dec 22, 2017
  4. BlumCoLe

    BlumCoLe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Last edited by BlumCoLe, Dec 22, 2017
  5. HamBone41801

    HamBone41801 Vipera’s Alt
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,083
    Country:
    United States
    go through fbi and look in the installed titles page. (I think) there shouldn't be any number-only titles in green, so see if any are.
     
  6. sliver123

    sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    746
    Country:
    Netherlands
    are Emunand and cfw same thing? (I was trading with some people about a game and then i noticed that most people prefer without emunand, so now i have to consider removing maybe my spare 3ds cfw?)
     
  7. Uumas

    Uumas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,004
    Country:
    Finland
    Emunand means running the 3ds operating system from sd card. It was used to keep sysnand (the internal nand memory) on a lower firmware and updating the emunand. These days with boot9strap (and a9lh) it's no longer needed.
     
    Quantumcat likes this.
  8. Killer Phantom

    Killer Phantom GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    There is no number-only title in green last I check.
     
  9. manzhen

    manzhen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    Hello. I successfully hacked my second N3DS thanks to you guys help in this thread a few weeks ago. Thank you very much.

    I have another question, is there any way to install cias on a 3DS, and then make the 3DS perform the first time setup while still keeping all the installed cias and homebrew on it?

    Thank you for helping me, have a good day
     
  10. Uumas

    Uumas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,004
    Country:
    Finland
    Trying to sell/give it with games? I tried to do it but didn't have a lot of success.
     
  11. manzhen

    manzhen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
    Yes, it is for gifting it this Christmas. But if it's not possible, or hard to perform, well, no big deal. Thank you for your answer!
     
  12. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    You can try with legit cias - when they are pre-installed they appear on the home menu after first time setup. I don't think it would work though. The user can change all the info that is set during first time setup anyway, through profiles and stuff
     
  13. AwesomeSaucemGuy

    AwesomeSaucemGuy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    Canada
    Can I just update Luma to 9.0 from the Luma Updater instead of going into github and getting the boot.firm? If I can update from Luma Updater, will the 8.1 boot.firm.bak be overrided by the 8.1.1 boot.firm.bak so I don’t have to delete it from the SD card first?
     
  14. MrJason005

    MrJason005 √2
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,521
    Country:
    Greece
    yes you can update to 9.0 from the updater

    and yes, the old boot.firm.bak will be overwritten by 8.1.1
     
    AwesomeSaucemGuy likes this.
  15. SirNapkin1334

    SirNapkin1334 Renound Aritst
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1,665
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
    AwesomeSaucemGuy likes this.
  16. sliver123

    sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    746
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hmm, okay i think i willl try to not remove the cfw stuff, but to further update what i have missed these couple months that i had left this spare 3ds in dust.

    This is what it says on ''settings system''

    Sys 11.1.0-34E

    Outside of there i see this next to the ''system settings option'' >>''updater for luma3ds releases Hamcha'' next to that is see >> ''hblauncher_loader v1.2 yellow8'' next to that i see >>> Fbi open source cia installer''
     
  17. AwesomeSaucemGuy

    AwesomeSaucemGuy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    352
    Country:
    Canada
    What should I select (check with an x) on the Luma 9.0 configuration screen? Should I do the same as 8.1.1?
     
  18. UNarmed

    UNarmed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    So once again i installed everything wrong and is it possible to uninstall everything and then wipe the console to its factory settings then add all the hacks back correctly?
     
  19. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,024
    Country:
    Canada
    How exactly had you installed things wrong?
     
  20. UNarmed

    UNarmed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    i just did so can it be done or not?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,