1. LuigiXL

    LuigiXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    Solved :)
     
    Last edited by LuigiXL, Aug 7, 2017
  2. LuigiXL

    LuigiXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    So i have just performed a DSiWare Game Injection system transfer following the guide. The transfer has now completed. However when I put the SD from the Source system in to the Target system, the dsiware doesnt appear (nor anything else i had on the Source) Do i need to redownload the DSiware title from the e-shop? Or will that screw it? thanks
     
  3. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you move it when it told you to? There will be a part where it says would you like to move DSiWare to system memory and to use the source system's SD card. If you didn't do that, that's why it won't show up. However you can recover. Restore the backup to the source console, and go into System Settings -> Data Management -> DSiWare and choose to move DSiWare to the SD card. Put this SD card in the target and do the same thing except choose to restore DSiWare from SD card to system memory. It should be there now.Assuming you really bought the game, and there have been no system formats between making the backup on the source system and now.
     
  4. LuigiXL

    LuigiXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    It is odd. I absolutely chose "Move" when it asked. But it hasnt shown up on the target. I have restored the Source and the title is in the System memory, I "Copy" and it warns it will be unusable on the system. It copies to SD. I insert into target system and when i naviagte to SD Card "there is no accessible software data" (But on the Source, the system still shows in my systems DSiWare data management panel?)
     
  5. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    It sounds like you didn't actually buy the game.
     
  6. LuigiXL

    LuigiXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    So strange, I did, I can even see the charge on my bank. The game boots on the source but the boot.nds error no longer occurs.
     
  7. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    If you visit the eShop on the source and back out does the game disappear? If you try to initiate a system transfer does it tell you to wait seven days? Maybe the transfer didn't go through or something.
     
  8. LuigiXL

    LuigiXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    The transfer tells me to wait 7 days. I shall try the eShop but first, I did the step Removing an NNID without formatting your device on the source, should (try) to reverse that? (Dont know if that could be a problem?)
     
  9. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you remove it before or after the transfer?
     
  10. LuigiXL

    LuigiXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    After.
     
  11. AwesomeSaucemGuy

    AwesomeSaucemGuy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    Canada
    .

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I've seen a YouTube video where the person updated to 8.1 and he picked, "show nand or user string in system settings", which I already have selected. He also mentioned that you can turn on New 3DS CPU if you have a new 3ds. Is that necessary?
     
    Last edited by AwesomeSaucemGuy, Aug 7, 2017
  12. mrjc1238

    mrjc1238 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    It's not necessary, the first thing is just to know the exact system you're using, and the second makes games faster, but neither are necessary
     
  13. AwesomeSaucemGuy

    AwesomeSaucemGuy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    Canada
    So I just leave it off then, even though I have a new 3ds?
     
  14. mrjc1238

    mrjc1238 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it's not necessary, but I'd still recommend using it
     
  15. AwesomeSaucemGuy

    AwesomeSaucemGuy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    Canada
    And why is that? Because it makes games faster? And since I'm probably going to turn it on, could I turn it off by going to the luma boot up screen again and selecting off? And which option would I choose for the 3ds CPU because I remember that there's an off option and a couple more.
     
  16. mrjc1238

    mrjc1238 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    It basically allows every game to use the full clock speed of the N3DS, and that's why it's recommended. I recommend the "Clock" option, but if you want to see what everything else is check this:
    https://github.com/AuroraWright/Luma3DS/wiki/Options-and-usage
     
  17. Blaziken1

    Blaziken1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hello i have a problem updating luma.
    I have the version 6.6-b16d887 and when i am trying to update luma to 8.1 it says error: download failed.
    Version of my 3ds: 11.3.0-36E (lol i never updated but ok)
     
  18. Uumas

    Uumas GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,004
    Country:
    Finland
    You need to update to boot9strap: https://3ds.guide/a9lh-to-b9s
     
  19. Blaziken1

    Blaziken1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    ouhh what, i hope i dont do nothing wrong w
     
  20. AwesomeSaucemGuy

    AwesomeSaucemGuy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    Canada
    What is clock speed and what is the meaning of it?
     
    Last edited by AwesomeSaucemGuy, Aug 7, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,