1. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    You just need the arm9loaderhax.bin from Luma.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeah there must be something wrong with the SD card. You could update your a9lh to the no-SD-card-needed branch. Then when it doesn't read it fast enough, your console will still boot. I heard reboot patches don't work properly - maybe causing problems when playing DSiWare or GBA games. Do some research and you can decide which is better, buying a new card or updating your a9lh.
     
    Haloman800 likes this.
  2. pbanj

    pbanj The "friendly" neighborhood sandwich
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have auto boot sysnand checked in lumas config? If not turn it on and see if it boots.
     
  3. grimon

    grimon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i have luma3ds
    how do i setup my private header ?
     
  4. hyprskllz

    hyprskllz GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    566
    Country:
    Indonesia
    You don't need private header if you're using luma3ds.
     
  5. grimon

    grimon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Indonesia
    so i can just play online directly even the file is .3ds?
     
  6. hyprskllz

    hyprskllz GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    566
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Luma3ds is a cfw, you can't use .3ds files to play.
    Find the game in .cia format, then install it using FBI.
    And yes, you don't need private header if you're online using .cia. :)
     
  7. grimon

    grimon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Indonesia
    how do you install cheats/hacks on luma3ds?
    do i need to alter the .cia?
     
  8. hyprskllz

    hyprskllz GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    566
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Use NTR. It's another cfw but runs on top of your luma.
    The sad thing is it's already discontinued. You can search for it to learn more.
    Or you can install nitrohax. But since i haven't tried it, i can't help you about nitrohax.
     
  9. mwahaha

    mwahaha GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Indonesia
    But they said Nitrohax only for NDS game? By the way can I pm you? You're Indonesian meaning you know Indonesian language, right? I got some hurdle in installing cfw because of language border :sad:
     
  10. Cythral

    Cythral Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, some noob questions.
    I have succesfully finished the Plailect's guide (besides the verry final "You can remove your NAND backups from /files9/ as long as you still have them backed up to a safe location." step)
    - Is the NANDmin.bin file in /files9/ the backup file? is it safe to remove this?

    Next noob question,
    - How does one go about intalling freeShop?
    - How do you install the CIA and where can i get the encTitleKey?

    Sorry for the questions and thanks in advance if you took the time to answer them.
     
  11. mwahaha

    mwahaha GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Do you encounter some problem when installing the a9lh? I still hesitate to do this.
    For installing freeshop, I believe you can use fbi to install the freeshop.cia (Though I never tried this because I've not hacked my 3ds).
     
  12. VioletX

    VioletX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    If you have FBI (or FBI injected to H&S), open it, choose SD, go to the folder that has the freeshop cia you downloaded and then install it.
    Launch Freeshop once it's installed, go to it's settings (the update tab iirc) and then scan the QR code of the encrypted keys. (You can find it if you google 3ds title keys)
     
  13. Cythral

    Cythral Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks, and the whole process went smooth actually, the guide is amazing. Just download everything needed before you actually start the process.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Thanks mate!
     
  14. mwahaha

    mwahaha GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Indonesia
    How to know if I get partial downgrade not full downgrade? And if it partial, shall I start from "Section 1 - Prep Work' meaning I should copy all the required files to the sd card all over again or just start over from "Section II - Downgrading"?
     
  15. cravas

    cravas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    867
    Country:
    Portugal
    Last edited by cravas, Aug 29, 2016
  16. Kinqdra

    Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Country:
    Croatia
    Got a quick question about the new a9lh installation guide. So i got to this point
    Capture.PNG
    I was on 9.1.0-20J before and after doing so, is it safe to continue with "Part 2" if I'm still on 9.1.0-20J?
     
  17. NintenDavid

    NintenDavid GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. 9.0, 9.1 and 9.2 are basically identical.
     
    Kinqdra likes this.
  18. BernardoOne

    BernardoOne Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Hello. I got a quite old 3DS, like 3 or 4 years old. I don't think it was ever updated. What would be the best and easier way to put a backup-compatible CFW on it?
     
  19. cravas

    cravas GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    867
    Country:
    Portugal
  20. Hexsyz

    Hexsyz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2016
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Just a quick question, for sysnand and emunand, is it preferred to leave the sys unlinked and emunand linked to buy titles off the eshop/play online without any consequences?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,