1. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    Japan
    Yeah that was fine I understand clearly enough c: - cheers though, I see also FTP thing is viable?
     
  2. Patxinco

    Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    I'm gonna ask it here, seems the right place to do it, if not, i start apologizing mods.
    This past weeks, i've started to read that now you can install tickets to your console.
    If i understood it properly, that means we can install valid tickets to our 3DS's and they can be downloaded from eShop and they are not going to be deleted when re-entered to it? That means they are legit now? Anyone could provide me some clear FAQ about this tickets?

    Thank you!!!
     
  3. tommzy09

    tommzy09 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Im running luma cfw 10.7 on my new 3ds atm.

    Would using a ds flashcart like Supercard DSTwo still brick my 3ds?
     
  4. FTRBND

    FTRBND Waifu
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    DS Flashcards wont brick your 3ds.
     
  5. tommzy09

    tommzy09 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Well it did brick my old 3ds in a weird way. It would come up with a blue screen on bootup and stay like that. Only fix i knew at the time was to fully drain the battery, then after that, no mattet what i had running, if i closed my 3ds or pressed the home button, it woukd crash and then on the next boot up i would get a blue screen. Was very annoying and the main reason i got rid of my old 3ds.

    Just making sure this wouldn't be the case again.
     
  6. FTRBND

    FTRBND Waifu
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    What kind of ds flashcard did you use back then?
    I've never had any problems with my Supercard DSTwo and r4i gold
     
  7. tommzy09

    tommzy09 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    It was a DSTwo. I always had the latest version. Was just weird what had happened to my old 3ds atm with the flashcart.

    I'm really wondering if luma cfw blocks the check for ds flashcarts just incase. I don't want the same annoying problem again.
     
  8. FTRBND

    FTRBND Waifu
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2016
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    What do you mean by ds flashcards check? Nintendo stopped patching flashcards quite some time ago
     
  9. tommzy09

    tommzy09 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Ohh. That's sweet then. That's all i needed to know. Thank you very much :)
     
  10. eggyroll

    eggyroll Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Hey thanks so much for the info i been using your guide, at the moment im at part 2 step 22 , i have attempted multiple times to backup SysNAND to sysNAND.bin and it keeps failing at 30%. not sure what to do
     
  11. pbanj

    pbanj The "friendly" neighborhood sandwich
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    not his guide lol. what error is it giving you when it fails also how much free space do you have on your sd card?
     
    migles likes this.
  12. migles

    migles All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    8,034
    Country:
    China
    make sure you got enough space on your sd card and that the card is good..
    if you want to know the health of the sd card, backup it. format it and use https://sosfakeflash.wordpress.com/h2testw/ to test your sd card
    to use this tool the sd card should be clean, this will test if the card is "silently" corrupting the files...
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2016
  13. eggyroll

    eggyroll Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    lol nvm makes sense , i just noticed its only 2gb , no space left, gotta go find another SD
     
  14. Kilarity

    Kilarity Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    How can I make my 3DS automatically boot into EmuNAND or ReiNAND? It just boots into Homebrew Launcher, then I have to go to ReiNAND, which sometimes won't start by that way.
     
  15. pbanj

    pbanj The "friendly" neighborhood sandwich
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    2,741
    Country:
    United States
    either use a bootmanager or replace the boot.3dsx that is on the root of your sd card with the one from reinand. the failed boots is because of menuhax, using a9lh will get rid of that
     
  16. eggyroll

    eggyroll Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    When the steps tell me to "Update your RedNAND to the latest version using system settings" they want me to go to other settings then go all the way to the right to system update? (only if emu is in front of my version number )
     
  17. thedude28

    thedude28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Canada
    You use CTRBootManager/BootCTR/A9LH to boot automatically boot into your CFW.

    It doesn't have a 100% boot rate.

    Yes, only update if Emu is in front of your version number.
     
  18. Rick Astley

    Rick Astley The real one !
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    397
    Country:
    Hi
    (Yes I'm back), it's not really a problem but more a question about simplicity between cia / ticket.
    I'm on holidays (i've waited for that before downloading everything on my a9lh 3DS) and I'd like to know what's better between these two options. Because it seems like it's very difficult (for me at least) to find many cia for everything (so updates etc), but ticket can be dangerous in the future if Nintendo checks no ?

    Thanks o/
     
  19. Magsor

    Magsor I am watching you
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok i'll throw my shot again. I want to run homebrew on 4.5 but I only have rxtools as an entrypoint thru browser but it can't run homebrew it seems. What is my best bet from here? Browserhax does not seem to work.
     
  20. thedude28

    thedude28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Canada
    Browserhax doesn't work because it only works on consoles 9.0+
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,