3DS freezes on any ds multiplayer (local play) options.

phoenixugur

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Turkey
Hello, I am new to a 3DS and to your forum. Please forgive my ignorance. I have been searching for this problem online but I could not find any solution.

My console : old 3DS XL
Verison: Sys 11.15.0-47E
CFW : Luma3DS v10.2.1
Problem : DS multiplayer option does not work,
DS multiplayer was working after CFW. I tried it with my DS lite and DSI, I don't know why or when it stop working.
I tried TWL Fix-CFW from homebrew launcher with no success.

Problem repeats at:
System Setting >>> Internet setting >>> Nintendo DS Connections >>> Nintendo Wi-Fi connection settings >>> Search for an access point = System stuck, I return to the menu with the home button.

Download Play >>> Nintendo DS = System stuck, I return to the menu with the home button.

DS game on the Menu (via NDS forward generator) >>> Multiplayer = System stuck, I return to the menu with the home button.

DS game via twilight menu++ >>> Multiplayer = System stuck, I return to the menu with the home button.

DS game via an R4 card >>> Multiplayer = System stuck, I return to the menu with the home button.

Update :
After I read @Sirius1428 's topic. I decided to check my wi-fi card. My card was fine but its socket has some oxidation. I have cleaned it with alcohol, but the rust ate lots of metal. Thus I need some soldering. Unfortunately, I don't have the skill or tools. Since it still works perfectly with 3ds games and e-shop. I will use it as it is.

IMG_20220220_151020.jpg
IMG_20220220_151545.jpg

Last edited by phoenixugur,

LumenLunar

Trophies
XP
Country
Australia
I don't think anyone has ever came upon this problem with the CFW, I think if it isn't the other DS's problem, then your 3DS's download play is broken for some reason. I personally have no idea how this could happen, or what has completely happened, but this is very odd. Best of luck!

Sirius1428

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico