1. Inosh

    OP Inosh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello,
    first I hope this is the right place to post, im new here. So please be understanding.
    Today I tried to cheat in 3DS games using Checkpoint, but non of them cheats works for me.
    Mario 3D Land just crashes most of the times [see picture!]
    I have Luma CFW for two days now, so everything should be on latest version.

    Maybe someone here can help me
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2019
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. Inosh

    OP Inosh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    Heres the picture of my crashing M3D Land after selecting the cheats
     

    Attached Files:

    alexander1970 likes this.
  3. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5,983
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Personally,I know the Issue.And I know how you feeling.:sad:
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/rosalina-cheats-when-to-activate.552335/

    This comes in unexpected and irregular Intervals.You can never tell when it will happen.
    Current Case for me: Fire Emblem - Shadows of Valentina.:(

    But as our fellow GBAtemp Community always says:

    Do not use Cheats.:rofl2:

    Thank you.:)
     
  4. Inosh

    OP Inosh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank you!
    I just tried some more cheats and found out that some cheats are working but some not.
    Im very glad that theres nothing wrong in general with my 3ds or my cfw.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I´m always using europe games, can that be the reason for many cheats not to work?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  5. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5,983
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    I do not think so.I only use US Games and also have this Phenomenon.
    Maybe it has to do when the Game(s) is "Saving".Maybe an SD Brand issue......:unsure:
     
  6. Confusion_18

    Confusion_18 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2019
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    Canada
    It's usually because the cheats aren't for your game version. You cant really do anything to fix that :/
     
  7. Inosh

    OP Inosh Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    Can I see somewhere what version I should use?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5,983
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    In CHECKPOINT in the upper Right Corner (v.3.7.3 or 3.7.4,with Checkpoint comes the Cheats.)
    In Rosalina - depends on your Luma3Ds Version you have.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Luma3DS, Rosalina, working