3819 - Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (J) + Fix Patch

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by avengerjr, May 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
May 29, 2009
  1. avengerjr
    OP

    Newcomer avengerjr Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Japan
  2. elinkim08

    Newcomer elinkim08 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    i'm sorry i'm so noob at this,
    M3DS is the same thing as R4 right o.e
    and btw thanks for the patch
    all we have to do now, is wait for some english to come in ;D
     
  3. Domination

    Member Domination GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4,127
    Location:
    Your Mum
    Country:
    Singapore
    it works for itouch btw ppl

    people can use the long qya too [​IMG]

    from aaniil, edited a little. Though the patch is much more convenient lol [​IMG]
     
  4. joserdo

    Newcomer joserdo Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Mexico
    thanks works dstt
     
  5. setsuna_exia

    Newcomer setsuna_exia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    philippines
    Country:
    United States
    does the patch work on dstt.
     
  6. Krobelus

    Member Krobelus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    When I open the patcher with the Rom inside the folder, it closes right away. Each time I try to open it up it closes, and when I drag the rom onto it the DOS window says some things and closes instantly.


    How would I go about patching it without doing it manually?
    -Krobelus
     
  7. gettogaara

    Member gettogaara GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Location:
    USA-NY
    Country:
    United States
    Its not working for me do I have to change the name or the rom?
    The only reason I'm doing this is because I imagine that the english one will have piracy protection too and I have to learn to do it now.
     
  8. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm pretty sure it patched that quickly and closed when it was done. I mean, it's only changing one hex value. Test the ROM out and then post your results.
     
  9. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    That patch just doesn't work on a few flashcards. Just wait until someone release a patch that works with all flashcards. Stop making new topics about patches for this game. When there are new ones, they'll be posted in the release topic, which is closed at the moment due too much spam and asking for roms.
     
  10. xDlmaoxD

    Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    Works on my

    Super Card DS ONEi

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Sandman00009

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    so this works with m3 real????
     
  12. megawalk

    Member megawalk The Legendary SRW Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,067
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hopefully there's going to be a Supercard DS One fix soon =_= i can't seem to start when i hex editted =_=
    to bad i gotta love this game...
    OK I AM DYING FOR THIS GAME
    dang =_=
    ahh well i shall wait until somebody says *Fix*
     
  13. shiroitaka

    Member shiroitaka GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well it works on mine with sakura
     
  14. ralph9994

    Member ralph9994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i think this has nothing to do with rom hacking or translation??? i dont call: "fixing a game so it works" a hack.

    @ megawalk lol it works on supercard SD!! so new is not always better
     
  15. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Ralph, this is a hack to remove anti-piracy measures.
    Anyways, I can confirm as well that the game now works on M3 Real running Sakura 1.35. [​IMG]
     
  16. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thread closed..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page