1. drummy

    OP drummy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Hey guys. Whenever I load a game in 3-in-1 in my GBA ExpLoader (PSRAM), I can only start up one game and save it. If I start up any other game after I reboot my DS, I lose the save file from the previous game, and it's really annoying. I've lost a lot of progress and I am wondering if there is a remedy. Thanks.
     
  2. kpeezy

    kpeezy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I can't bust out my DS right now and check, but I know you're doing something wrong. Try it again and read the instructions on the screen about which button does what. You can run the game or run the game and create a save (I think...). At the bottom of the screen it tells you which buttons do what. Read that.

    Edit: Is your handle from... that band.. uh.. Houseguest?
     
  3. drummy

    OP drummy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Thanks, and no. I used to be a drummer, and my nickname was drummstik, and eventually, people just started calling me drummy.
     
  4. jordanlp

    jordanlp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    huh... Try loading one into the NOR Memory and see.
     
  5. krazykirk

    krazykirk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    What happens with my 3-in-1, (I have the new chipset) I boot the game from GBA EXPloader, play the game and switch off the DS, when I boot it up again and open GBA EXP, it asks me where I would like to store the save file.

    Does that help at all?

    EDIT: By the way i'm talking about PSRAM. With NOR, the process seems to be a bit different. It seems to save the game internally inside the cart inself, and then you need to manually transfer the file by pressing X in the NOR menu or something like that.
     
  6. Dsmanic!

    Dsmanic! Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Open up GBA_Explorer.ini with DS Organize or use text editor.

    You will see the line:
    #No_Multisave ! No Multisave
    Delete the quote (#) so the line will read:
    No_Multisave ! No Multisave

    That's it. GBA Exploader will automatically save for you, no need to SRAM save. It will make no difference if you do anyway, it will still save automatically.

    Also, several unneccesary menus are gone making GBA Exploader simple and fun to use.

    Enjoy. [​IMG]
     
  7. Destructobot

    Destructobot Crave the Hammer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Country:
    United States
    I'm guessing that you're using roms that have been processed by the EZ4 Client. It will cause exactly this problem, even if you don't apply the save patch. Use clean roms with GBA ExpLoader.
     
  8. drummy

    OP drummy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    I dunno what that means, I just use GBA ExpLoader.
     
  9. Dsmanic!

    Dsmanic! Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Trust me, there was a typo in the GBA Exploader 0.56 ini, namely the #, which prevented you from multi-saving. Deleting the # and you won't have any troubles saving as long as you use clean roms.
     
  10. drummy

    OP drummy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    How will I know whether I'm using clean roms or not?

    EDIT: Your tip worked. Thanks.
     
  11. pasc

    pasc Newbie

    if you just got them from the net and didn't modify them in any way
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - files,