3-in-1 + ncard?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by spinal_cord, Apr 29, 2008.

Apr 29, 2008

3-in-1 + ncard? by spinal_cord at 12:31 PM (1,051 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have just got a 3-in-1, and I am using gbaexploder.56, gba seems to work fine, however I can not find any options for ram/rumble.

    Is there something I'm missing? I know this product is intended for use with the ez5, but I have read on plenty of forums that the 3-in-1 works fine with other cards.
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    According to the readme, you need to copy udisk.nds to the root of the cart to enable soft reset (and thus expansion mode) in GBA ExpLoader.
     
  3. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where do I get that from? and what is it? ...google isn't much help.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It's one of the files included in the firmware updates. I'm guessing that it's the N-Card menu (the one you see when you start the N-Card). You probably already have a copy of it on your card (I'm not sure though, I don't have one of these devices); if so, just copy it to the root.
     
  5. spinal_cord
    OP

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What a pain finding that file! It doesn't come with every version of the firmware, just random ones, even then I needed to find a version compatible with my current xmenu.dat. You'd think software updated would come with all the required software wouldn't you.

    Anyway, thanks for the help. I now have Rumble and Ram, although rumble seems to be more of a noise than any sort of movement.
     

Share This Page