3.71 M33-4 Released, Includes Multi-Disc Popsloade

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Samutz, Dec 12, 2007.

Dec 12, 2007
  1. Samutz
    OP

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Grab-it here: http://dark-alex.org/index.php?Dark_Alex=m33
     
  2. Knab

    Member Knab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    thx for letting me know [​IMG]
     
  3. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks for sharing Samutz. I just updated from 3.40 OE-A to 3.71 M33-3 about two hours ago, though. I guess it's time for another update. [​IMG]
     
  4. Samutz
    OP

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Screens from QJ.net:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Looking into it further, you have to make the EBOOTs using the command line tool that comes in the package.
    I'm hoping PopstationGUI will be updated soon to support this though.
     
  5. Gitaroo

    Member Gitaroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    can you upgrade from vm33 version 1 straight to m33-4?
     
  6. ediblebird

    Member ediblebird GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    Australia
    A popsloader bugfix was also released(grab it from the site samutz linked to)
     
  7. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think this works on Vista. I couldn't get it to work anyway.

    EDIT: It works on Vista. You'll just need 2 dll files which you can get it from Maxconsole. Put those 2 dll files on the popstation folder..
     
  8. jchen

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone help me, i cant seem to load the popstation md, i click it but it closes very fast, i have the cygz and cygwin1 files in the same folder what should i do?

    I tried doing the command line thing but when i fill it out and press enter nothing happens, maybe i filled it out wrong..
     
  9. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    did you even read the readme file? you have to enter a command in Command Prompt..
     
  10. jchen

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    yea i typed CMD in the run window, i just not sure of what to do after, the window says C:\documents and setting
     
  11. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm, I guess you've never used DOS before. Alright. first put the popsloader_md folder into c: drive so that it'll be easy to find it. Open up the command promp. type "cd.." without quotation marks. do this until you're on the root folder of C:. That means you're only going to see

    C:\

    like this. Then type "cd popsloader_md" and you'll be in the popsloader folder. then just follow the readme file and enter the command according to the game that you're going to convert. It's pretty easy, it even gives you examples so just follow what he did in the readme file.
     
  12. Mooney

    Newcomer Mooney Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Midwest, USA
    Country:
    United States
    If you mean 3.71 M33-1 to 3.71 M33-4, then yes. If you are on 3.51 M33-1 or 3.52 M33-1, then you need to upgrade to 3.71 M33-1 before you install 3.71 M33-4
     
  13. jchen

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    Im still getting invalid number of arguments I have

    C:\popstation_md>popstation_md "Metal Gear Solid" Metal Gear Solid" "Metal Gear Solid" SLUS00594 SLUS00594 SLUS00594 9 9 Metal Gear Solid [Disc1of2] [SLUS-00594].img Metal Gear Solid [Disc2of2] [SLUS-00776].img

    Can i ask what is wrong, and the img files have to be in C:\ too right?
     
  14. Lodis

    Member Lodis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United States
  15. jchen

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, problem is there is no img support
     
  16. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Everything is supposed to be in the popstation_md folder. Also, do you have the BASE.PBP file from Hot Shots game? That's supposed to be in the same folder also. And, it does support img files, I did Xenogears and they were .img files.
     
  17. jchen

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    I was talking about the RS GUI not accepting IMG.. But it finally worked wheb i added some images..
     
  18. Tsuchy

    Member Tsuchy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    Can i straight update it with 3.71 M33-3 to M33-4?
     
  19. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Just put the UPDATE folder in PSP/GAME folder on your Memory Stick
     
  20. Lodis

    Member Lodis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page