3.2 ready to finally give into 4.0 mod. Some questions before i take t

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spawn844, Apr 30, 2009.

  1. spawn844
    OP

    Member spawn844 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Canada
    Well after being on 3.2 for so long i am going to give it up for the usb and game loading of the sd cards.
    I am fed up with the memory issues and will move on
    Question 1:
    The upgrade to 4.0 telling me to have hbc installed thats a givien and cios 7- and higher. i am going to download 10 rev. I seen on a couple of posts 10 does not work with gamma. i use gamma alot and would like to install gamma on my 4.0 how would i go on doing this?
    Question 2:
    If i ever picked to downgrade back to 3.2 would i have back to turcha bug? or would i lose it?

    Well thats mannly them all lol. Untill i get more

    Thanks in advance guys
     
  2. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    question 1: I use rev.10 and have no problem with gamma and usb loader on my 4.0u, if rev10 does not work for you install rev.9 instead.

    question 2: you will be fine as long as you use waninkokos ios downgrader afterwards to re enable trucha
     
  3. spawn844
    OP

    Member spawn844 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Canada
    Another question doing it the wonko way. would i have the updated wii shoping channel?
    And if not is there a way to get it?
    i just want to be a little official once done:P
     
  4. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    ...........................
     
  5. spawn844
    OP

    Member spawn844 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    Canada
    But will i have the wii shop channel update or not>.> wonko's way
    if not how to get it...
     
  6. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure, but I don't think so.

    If you have cIOS and Homebrew Channel installed already, you can just update through Nintendo and run IOS downgrader after to get back trucha,
    That will get you the latest shop channel
     
  7. Vidboy10

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Let me get this straight.

    IOS60=The Main IOS that runs 4.0
    IOS61=Shop Update IOS.
     
  8. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    vidboy10: correct [​IMG]

    if you dont hav ethe new shop channel it is easy to find a link here somewhere. It is called ios60/61 patcher i think. So you may not have it right away but it is possible to get, if u cant find it pm me. but plz search first
     
  9. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so 4.0 loses trucha bug? no way of installing it somehow?
     
  10. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany

Share This Page