2in1 Expansion Pack tool 0.2 for EZ-IV

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Saylient_Dreams, Jul 13, 2007.

Jul 13, 2007
  1. Saylient_Dreams
    OP

    Member Saylient_Dreams GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    United States
    Recently, a friend of mine just placed an order for a few Ez5s, and some 3-in-1s, but I already have an Ez4 Deluxe, so I didn't order another 3-in-1 for myself. I was wondering if anyone has tried the 2in1 expansion pack, and if it works well without bugs, and if there are bugs, are they major bugs that would deter me from using the 2in1 expansion pack tool?
    2in1 Expansion Pack tool
     
  2. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    The 2in1 is a tool to write the games and patch roms for rumble on the EZFlash 3in1.
     
  3. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,735
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You are mistaken ZeWarriorReturns, the 3 in 1 tool does that but the 2 in 1 is a different program to use the EZ4 ram for the browser and GBA roms.

    No DS slot device here so I have not played around with it personally.
     
  4. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    Oh, I'm sorry. My bad I was mistaken.
     
  5. Saylient_Dreams
    OP

    Member Saylient_Dreams GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    United States
    I guess I'll give it a try when I get my Ez5, hopefully it works, I don't really want to have the hassel of power cycling my ds just to play gba games. *cross fingers*
    Oh one more thing, does the 3-in1 tool work with the Ez5 or is that solely for R4 and M3 Simply?
     
  6. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,735
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I believe the reset component (only used for on the fly patching of the browser, there is a patch as well) only functions with the m3dss and its counterpart, quite why you would want to use it though if you have an EZ5 I am unsure.
     
  7. Saylient_Dreams
    OP

    Member Saylient_Dreams GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    United States
    So from what I understand, is that the only part of the 3-in-1 that doesn't work with the Ez5 is the "reset" feature? I'll have to read how to use the 3-in-1 when I finally get it.
     

Share This Page