2gig MicroSD?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ProjectVirtue, May 26, 2007.

May 26, 2007

2gig MicroSD? by ProjectVirtue at 3:43 AM (730 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. ProjectVirtue
    OP

    Newcomer ProjectVirtue Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Canada
    with the upcoming release of the cyclo Evolution, i've been considering a 2gig microSD vs. 2 1gig microSD. the thing is, i plan to buy from console source and they only have kingston 1gig and 2 gig. I've been reading around and it seems that sandisk ultra II or the toshiba is recommended for 2 gig.
    So i'm wondering if kingston is actually alright. And if it isn't, where can i buy the right 2 gig card. that ships to canada. Preferabbly with some form of express shipping so i can get it ASAP. i'm starting to get a tad impatient =p

    thanks
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    The Kingston is not as fast as most 1GB cards, but it is only slightly slower. The Toshiba 2GB supposedly does not hang in Castlevania: POR, and has incredible read/write speeds for a 2GB card (among the speed of 1GB)

    EDIT: Sorry, I can't answer your question [​IMG]
    Does amazon/meritline/newegg ship to Canada?
     
  3. ZeWarriorReturnz

    Banned ZeWarriorReturnz Banned

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    United States
    I know newegg doesn't. I think amazon ships world wide...
     
  4. ProjectVirtue
    OP

    Newcomer ProjectVirtue Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Canada
    amazon doesn't seem to ship to canada. its just that, they seem so expensive too. at futureshop / bestbuy, they ask 100 CAD. on consolesource, its 60 CAD. and on newegg, amazon and stuff, its like...20 CAD.
    problem now is that, amazon doesn't sell the 2gig toshiba, they have 1 gig...so then maybe i should just get 2 1gigs instead? You say the kingston is only a little bit slower, would that effect castlevania? i'm not interesting in castlevania personally, but if it affects that game, who knows what other ones it might mess up. i just wanna be cautious cause i dont have much money, and i cant mess up T_T
     
  5. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Castlevania freezes. You should be fine for the majority of other games - maybe until a game comes out which requires high speed like Castlevania: POR does.
     

Share This Page