2GB Micro SD

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by jhego, Mar 13, 2007.

Mar 13, 2007

2GB Micro SD by jhego at 4:54 AM (1,015 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. jhego
    OP

    Newcomer jhego Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I'm wondering if it's safe to use the 2GB cards? I see most of you guys are using just 1gb. Does it suffer slowdown or crashes with the 2gb?
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Castlevania PoR locks up randomly if you don't use a fast memory card, and none of the current 2GB cards are fast enough to prevent that. Pretty much every other game works fine with any memory card.
     
  3. Philosophy

    Newcomer Philosophy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    A friend of mine just got an R4 DS and a 2gig Trancender (I think that's the name....) Micro SD. There was a bit of an issue with formating the card in the beginning but as far as actual use it was the same (so far, I only started a couple of games to make sure that it was working ok), so until he complains I'll say it works the same as a 1 gig. I only have a 1 gig card bcs it's cheaper to buy two 1gig cards right now than one 2 gig card at a lot of places.
     
  4. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I use a 2gig Transcend in my R4DS.

    While I never attempted to run Portrait of Ruin in it (I have the original cart), it has run EVERY game I've put in it so far without any problems at all. I currently have 43 games in it now.....all working perfectly.

    No worries. All good.
     

Share This Page