1. droople

    OP droople GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi

    I've got an A9HL+LUMA 2DS.

    I found that sometimes, when I want to quit from other apps to home menu (most time are game instruction menu) by pressing X button or Home button, it frozen when the bottom screen shows a HOME Menu banner. Whan can I do is restarting the console by pressing the power botton.

    I'm just wondering that is this because of 2DS' poor hardware?

    Cheers
     
    Last edited by droople, Feb 15, 2017
  2. nero99

    nero99 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,089
    Country:
    United States
    Try a different sd card. Just copy all your stuff to a new one for ages to fat32 and test it. Also, are you using a class 4 or 10 card? It'll have a number in a little circle on the sd card.
     
  3. droople

    OP droople GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    I changed to a class 10 sandisk today, nothing improved :(
    Even feel a little bit slower
     
    Last edited by droople, Feb 16, 2017
  4. BARNWEY

    BARNWEY GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,268
    Country:
    United States
    Post a video, I can post it as an issue on github if you want. I have an O3DS (same hardware) and have never had problems to this degree before...
     
  5. McWhiters9511

    McWhiters9511 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1,376
    Country:
    United States
    sometimes o3ds just takes a while. if it lasts for more than 3 min then yea its freezing
     
  6. droople

    OP droople GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Here is the video.


    Thank you so much.
     
  7. BARNWEY

    BARNWEY GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,268
    Country:
    United States
    No prob, it isn't supposed to be that slow....
    -_-The O3DS isn't that slow...-_- It actually never lasts for more than 3 seconds for me to load my Home Menu...
     
  8. droople

    OP droople GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    I removed the SD card, and still freezing when quitting from the notification, so I guess it's nothing related to the sd card.
     
  9. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    Are you possibly using a region-changed emuNAND? Oo
     
  10. BARNWEY

    BARNWEY GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,268
    Country:
    United States
    No, otherwise they wouldn't be having the problem on SysNAND.... Possibly a region-changed SysNAND, but I highly doubt it...
    I didn't think so, is your CFW in your NAND?
     
  11. droople

    OP droople GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    no, I changed back to AUS already (AUS-USA-AUS again) and I'm using SysNAND

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I'm using LUMA and all the steps following 3ds.guide

    I changed region from AUS to USA before (also followed 3ds.guide) , but since unable to access e-shop, I changed back to AUS again.
     
  12. BARNWEY

    BARNWEY GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,268
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: Ninja'd :ph34r:

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    So it isn't in your NAND? Please double-check before I go and post it as an issue...
     
  13. droople

    OP droople GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Sorry, what do you mean by in NAND?

    I did the following step

    1. Open FBI
    2. Select “SD”
    3. Navigate to arm9loaderhax.bin, then press (A) on it and select the “Copy” option
    4. Return to the FBI main menu with (B)
    5. Select “CTR NAND”
    6. Select “<current directory>”
    7. Select the “Paste” option, then press (A) to confirm
    8. Exit with the home button

    Does this mean in NAND?
     
  14. BARNWEY

    BARNWEY GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,268
    Country:
    United States
    Yes... Is it in there?
     
  15. droople

    OP droople GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, it's there, I deleted it, reboot and still the same issue :(.
    I also found that i'm unable to boot without sd card if I deleted it. Is this normal?
     
    Last edited by droople, Feb 16, 2017
  16. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    Yes that is normal.
     
  17. droople

    OP droople GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks a lot, then I don't need to fix another issue.
     
  18. BARNWEY

    BARNWEY GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,268
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I'll post your issue and link this thread. Sorry for all the questions, I need to make sure we can fix it before reporting issues.
     
  19. droople

    OP droople GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    Australia
    That's fine.

    Thank you for all your help.

    So you will post on github LUMA?
     
  20. BARNWEY

    BARNWEY GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,268
    Country:
    United States
    Already done fam:
    https://github.com/AuroraWright/Luma3DS/issues/364

    P.S. Please let me know if you want them to know anything else about your setup, or if I described something wrong...

    Edit: If you want, I'd recommend trying out SaltFW to see if that fixes your issue...
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/saltfw-slim-alternative-firmware.423554/

    Even though, it is a fork of Luma, it is a fork of an older version. Even though it should work... It's also very stable, and friendly to newcomers.
    "Install and Forget"- @Shadowhand
     
    Last edited by BARNWEY, Feb 16, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - quiting, frozen,