249 rev 20 screwed up wiiflow

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by drakorex, Jan 21, 2011.

Jan 21, 2011

249 rev 20 screwed up wiiflow by drakorex at 8:19 PM (2,120 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    I downloaded some ios and cios wads, updating things so they'd run more smoothly, and after I installed Waninkoko's 249 rev 20, the channels/usb button and the return to buttons disappeared off of my wiiflow 1.1. 2.2 was unaffected, but 1.1's vanished. So I reinstalled rev19. Anybody else have this problem? Is there another version of rev 20 I can try, or should I maybe use rev 21?
     


  2. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Strange... But why would you still want to use 1.1 ??
     
  3. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    because 2.2 randomly blackscreens brawl when I try to load it, and I haven't been able to successfully install the hermes cioses. the wad manager say's it installed, but when I run pimp my wii and do the diagnostic, it says they aren't there. I use 1.1 because it works for me right now.
     
  4. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    use modmii and install latest cios and wiiflow
     
  5. Benjay

    Member Benjay Hardstyle Addict

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Amiens
    Country:
    France
    Wiiflow 1.1 doesn't have the "return to" and "channel/usb" features , so they can't have vanished.......
     
  6. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Check again, sir. Infact, here

    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    I made this to help me convert 2.2 themes to 1.1.

    btw, what you have 249 rev 20 installed, then those buttons won't show up
     
  7. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Heh, I see the game screen formatted differently when I pasted it, but it was a diagram of the buttons, but anyway...
     
  8. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    Hibernatus never added the return to option in 1.1 that didnt get added till after the devs changed. also ciosx20 wasnt supported in 1.1.
     
  9. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  10. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I'm not trying to argue, but let me clear something up. As I understand it, when you start up Wiiflow 1.1, it says Please wait... then loads, but when you start up 2.2, it has Wiiflow in the nintendo (oval?)

    Posts merged

    Modmii is where I got the stuff, btw. and as far as installers, I've tried it. I ran it like the guide from complete softmod guide said to, and it said that they installed successfully, but when I ran pimp my wii and did the diagnostic, it said they weren't there. (I tried installing V5, it said I had V4
     
  11. Spidy1000

    Member Spidy1000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Netherlands
    do not use 2 different wiiflow versions next to eachother, when upgrading to 2.2 you MUST do a clean install, remove all old setup (covers can be backed up). For support, come to our irc channel
     
  12. Benjay

    Member Benjay Hardstyle Addict

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Amiens
    Country:
    France
    Yes.
    But , as i stated before , wiiflow 1.1 definitely doesn't have those features.
    If you had them , then it was not wiiflow 1.1 , maybe 2.1 instead....
     
  13. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    but 2.2 has the initiat network on startup button on page seven, whereas 1.1 does not, correct?
     
  14. Benjay

    Member Benjay Hardstyle Addict

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Amiens
    Country:
    France
  15. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,536
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know of any loaders that will d/l all covers ? I am using wii flow currently , and some of my games are missing covers .... any ideas please pm me or leave it here
     
  16. Benjay

    Member Benjay Hardstyle Addict

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Amiens
    Country:
    France
    If Wiiflow doesn't find covers for some of your games , then it's because they are not available , and using another loader won't change anything.
     
  17. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Then I think that proves it.
     
  18. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    I guess I'll use 249 rev 21 and see what happens.
     
  19. Benjay

    Member Benjay Hardstyle Addict

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Amiens
    Country:
    France
    that proves what ? that you were wrong ?
     
  20. drakorex
    OP

    Member drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    No, it proves that 1.1, the one that the buttons disappeared on, and the one that doesn't have the network button on page 7, is the one I'm using. There's no reason to get snide because you think you're right. I'm not trying to start a fight, this is just how things are. What do I need to do, make a video proving what I say is true? Because I really don't think that is necessary...
     

Share This Page