2 Weather and 2 News channel ? wtf ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Ben_j, Jul 11, 2007.

Jul 11, 2007
  1. Ben_j
    OP

    Member Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    I turned on my Wii tonight and saw that the weather and news channel were on the 1st page... Wtf ? I thought I had put em on the 2nd [​IMG]

    so I try to go on the weather channel on the 1st page and then, black screen "You can't access that channel" I try with the news channel, same result. Then I go on the 2nd page, the 2 channels are here too, but I can access them without any problem. Any idea what's going on ??
     
  2. jimmyjam

    Newcomer jimmyjam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have the same problem after doing an 'update' with USA Pokemon on PAL system. Have you done something similar? Don't bother formatting Wii memory as it does'nt get rid of them. I'm waiting for the next PAL firmware update to see if that removes it?
     
  3. Ben_j
    OP

    Member Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    yeah last time I used my Wii it was with Pokémon and I did the update...
     
  4. Skye

    Newcomer Skye Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    No-one's found a way to resolve this yet then?
     
  5. acky

    Member acky GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Australia
    I suppose you have to restore factory settings on the Wii? or move them to the last channels page?
     
  6. Skye

    Newcomer Skye Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    This doesn't fix it, I've checked. I guess we can only hope for some kind of update to resolve it...
     

Share This Page