Hacking 2 r4i- SDHC red package updated firmware freezing! HELP!

davidoff246

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
hey i just picked up 2 new r4i sdhc red package cards, it was working flawlessy before updating (it says v1.4 on it) but i used the games engine to update and now its all freezing and it's really cheesing me cause i literally got it 2 hours ago and both of the cards are freezing(when going into games when i hit the games engine icon it freezes if i hit the multimedia icon also freezes only thing it doesnt freeze on is config but it freezes if i tap anything in the config.) any help with this would be amazing, i would reformat and put in firmware and such but im a newb with this chip i used dstt before but now i got a dsi so gotta step it up. Thanks in advance for any help!

also quick sidenote if this is relative at all but one of em says compatible with ndsi XL/ndsi/ndsl/nds and the other says ndsi LL/ndsi/ndsl/nds but i checked on the site and it said the XL one is fourth gen and the LL is 3rd gen whatever that means, ALSO it says on the chip wifi r4i v1.4 upgrade revolution for ds on both if that means anything. THanks :>

foul.imp

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Hey, I'm about to post a similar thread! I'm sure this is what happened to me with my R4i SDHC - i think I updated using some option somewhere in the shell or something!

Wish I hadn't, it was working perfectly! Now it screws up when I go into the game browser, and also when I go into the media browser - formatting the SD card doesn't work, and I've replaced the firmware from 1.09b (doesn't work at all) up to 1.22 (loads, but doesn't work!)

My error is a black creen with the red writing "Please upgrade the hardware for support latest firmware."

...er - sorry! Hijacked your thread mate. I'll repost one of my own ^__^

exangel

executioner angel
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
davidoff246 said: