2 questions

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by beve, Aug 10, 2008.

Aug 10, 2008

2 questions by beve at 5:55 AM (1,752 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
  2. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Because you lost me, I'm just gonna say "Get a new cart that is not R4, or R4 related".
     
  3. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    Using R4 SDHC firmware doesn't make SDHC cards work with your real R4.

    If that's what you're asking.
     
  4. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Added.
     
  5. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    yes that is.what about r4 3 would it brick my ds
     
  6. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Same thing. it's a clone of the R4, and uses a hacked firmware. So pretty much the same result. Nothing will happen.
     
  7. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    so i can?
     
  8. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    im sick of r4ds not giving any support what so ever
    and what about my back2fw
     
  9. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    If you want SDHC support you're gonna have to get a new flashcart. Using the R4 clones' firmware doesn't work.

    Since Yasu doesn't allow mirrors to his stuff, it'll be kind of hard to find back2fw until he puts it back up.
     
  10. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    im basicly asking now will r43 firmware brick my ds because i know how to put it on my r4 via patching cause it says it on another thred
     
  11. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    There's no point, the official R4 firmware works the best. Using clones' firmwares won't give the real R4 anything new, they might not even work. [​IMG]
     
  12. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    IM ASKING will there firmware brick my bloody ds i like to think im up to date and not be bricked by the bloody new update
     
  13. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    skrew it im gunna do it
     
  14. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow. You're unpatient. Also, no it's probably not gonna brick your DS. I don't know for sure, but I haven't heard of any cases like that so far.

    Also, correct your grammer. We can barely read what you're trying to say.
     
  15. beve
    OP

    Banned beve Banned

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    sorry
     
  16. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Anyone familiar with euthanasia? Gotta put this guy out of his misery

    NB: I think I've worked out what "ds" stands for in R4DS...dip s--- [​IMG]
     

Share This Page