Hacking 2 questions on Quake Wii

misticknight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 4, 2004
Messages
916
Trophies
0
XP
653
Country
1. Is the color meant to look all weird and crap *it's kinda greenish and purplish* or am i doing something wrong? I'm using component cables if that helps.

2. I have the full version of quake but when i put it on the SD and tried to load it it said "Can not find PAK file" but there wasn't a PAK file in the full version of quake i have, i can only find it inthe demo version, how can i fix this i want to play the full game and not just a demo.

other than that i just wanna say the game is heaps fun to play, i just walk around aimlessly sometimes shooting enemies. kudos to whoever ported it.
 

taarna23

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Messages
15
Trophies
0
Website
papercraftershaven.charsisforge.org
XP
112
Country
Canada
Heh, have you ever seen the palette for quake? Total epic fail. If your starting screen is mostly browns, it's all good, if not, well... Someone better with Wii homebrew might be able to help, hehe. All I know is I use a component cable as well, and the colours are just as I remember.

As far as the pak files, they should be in the QUAKE/ID1 folder at wherever you installed the game. I had to go dig up my disc so I could load this up on the Wii. ^.^
 

dimmujed

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2008
Messages
205
Trophies
0
XP
251
Country
United States


This may help you judge, I suggest goin to the page and clicking the button below the view count that says "watch in high quality"
 

misticknight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 4, 2004
Messages
916
Trophies
0
XP
653
Country
cant really tell even in high quality, but from what i can see the colors seem to appear much more normal than they do on mine.
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
51
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,779
Country
Belgium
The colors are different on the Wii version compared to the PC.

(You know when you let something to long in the sun? or when something is so old the colors are washed away a bit cause of daily lighf, something like that, but he, the game is old
tongue.gif
)
 

misticknight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 4, 2004
Messages
916
Trophies
0
XP
653
Country
true so long as it's normal i spose then i'm happy it's stll playable. theres just that full version problem now, i dont know why the PAK file isn't in the ID1 file on the install in my PC. if i put all the full version files in the ID1 folder on my SDCard and find some demo PAK file will that work or it'll still play the demo?
 

deadrabbit

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
92
Trophies
0
XP
141
Country
I had to put the ID1/ folder with the pak files in into the root for it to find them. QUAKE/ID1 wouldnt work?!
Just me?
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    wouldn't worry about it to much
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    altho I do advise you to turn up the fans to 65% orso in Dashlaunch
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    is that safe a lot of people told me not to mess up with the fan also the guy who i bough it from said that too
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    turning the fans up is better then turning them down
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if the fans blow harder, your 360 will run cooler
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    ok doin it now
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    i might just mod it? my pc had only 1 fan with 80 temp now i added 4 fans and has 30 temp to 40 while on load
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    might put it in a pc case?
  • ILeo @ ILeo:
    sounds good?
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What is the recommended banner resolution for groups?
  • Flame @ Flame:
    i dont think they is one just get the biggest banner you find for your 70's computer group
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    70's and 80's! (maybe 90's too, I forgot when CBM went bankrupt)
    And alright.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    putting a 360 in a pc case is a big project... I'd just leave it at upping the fan
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    so much for making a decent group.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What do you mean?
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    I wasted my time coming up with a cool group idea, only to end up being the only member.
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    What was it?
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    The Post-Apocalypse Survivors Association
  • IanSkinner1982 @ IanSkinner1982:
    gtg, been nice talking for this whole minute.
  • RedoLane @ RedoLane:
    welp
  • D34DL1N3R tempBOT:
    D34DL1N3R has left the room.
  • CPG @ CPG:
    oh hi tempbot
  • tsao @ tsao:
    hi @CPG
    tsao @ tsao: hi @CPG