2 icons per game

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Ackshiel, May 29, 2008.

May 29, 2008

2 icons per game by Ackshiel at 7:52 PM (1,063 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Ackshiel
    OP

    Newcomer Ackshiel Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    I am sorry if this has already been answered.

    When I copy a game onto the card, I see 2 icons of each game. is this Normal? Is there a way to eliminate this dual icon?

    Cheers!
     
  2. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Which cart are you using, M3 Real, M3 Simply, M3 Lite?

    How can you see 2 icons of each game? It isn't normal for sure..
    I've never heard of something like that..Try formating your card, and after you copy firmware, make NDS folder, and copy clean ROM (and nothing else) and if you'll see 2 icons of that game, there must be something wrong..
     
  3. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Try to take a picture of your screen to show us what's wrong... I don't even know how you could see 2 icons for each game...
     
  4. Ackshiel
    OP

    Newcomer Ackshiel Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Formatting and rebuilding worked like a charm. I had a mixture of clean and un-clean roms since I am slowly migrating from an older cart to the M3 REAL.

    FYI the second Icon always displayed 0 bytes.
     
  5. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    ..You probably had some fragmented files, maybe some parts of your card got corrupted..
    Great you got it fixed, enjoy your Real..If you'll have any other problems, feel free to ask..
     
  6. Ackshiel
    OP

    Newcomer Ackshiel Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    After further investigation, Rominator of OS x is the culprit!!
     

Share This Page