2.2 Virgin Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fullstop, Dec 31, 2009.

Dec 31, 2009

2.2 Virgin Wii by fullstop at 12:35 PM (1,141 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. fullstop
    OP

    Newcomer fullstop Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Russia
    Well i have got a 2.2e virgin wii, and i wan to softmod it. I dont have internet on it nor do i have a disc with a firmware high enough. Can someone tell me about SD card update method and how do it andwhere to get firmware from. Thank you. I would like to update to 3.2 or newer
     
  2. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    xzxero's guide in the stickies is fully offline. You can use his update package there to fully update to 4.2 with all of your IOS's updated as well.
     
  3. fullstop
    OP

    Newcomer fullstop Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Russia
    the guide is great but I couldnt find any way to upgrade 2.2 to 3.0 + in order to use bannerbom from thereafter
     
  4. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    no,if you can update to 4.2 then run bannerbomb+softmods
     
  5. fullstop
    OP

    Newcomer fullstop Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Russia
    Can you link the section which shows how to update wii without HMC from 2.2 to 4.2 (dont have wireless at home, or a disc with system higher than 2.2 )
     
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    if u rent indiana pwns or twilight princess u can hack it without updating first
     
  7. fullstop
    OP

    Newcomer fullstop Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Russia
    Guys [​IMG] i am kinda from Russia, we dont really have stuff like that here [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    i guess i will just buy a game that will get me to 4.0 or 4.1, anyone has a list of games and systems they come with? btw thanks for help
     
  8. leondmsmith

    Member leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You will have to rent or get a wireless router to update to 4.2, rent a game that will take you to 3.x or 4.x for the win.
     
  9. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Mario Kart or Brawl will do. Both have 3.1 on them, and both are good games.
     
  10. fullstop
    OP

    Newcomer fullstop Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Russia
    Yeah and oil comes out of taps... while you guys have like 5 burgers in each ration pack per person
     

Share This Page