1695 - Pokemon Fire Red v1.1 (U)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by djgarf, Oct 6, 2004.

Oct 6, 2004
  1. djgarf
    OP

    Former Staff djgarf I Am A Raver

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    2,955
    Location:
    England U.K.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG][​IMG]1695 - Pokemon Fire Red v1.1[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]Â[​IMG][/p][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]Release Group:SpecialSave Type:FLASH1M_V103 (1024Kbit)ROM Size:128MbitPublisher:NintendoRegion:UsaROM Serial:AGB-BPRE-USALanguage(s):EnglishView NFO:Click Here[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  2. teh_raf3

    Member teh_raf3 Whatever suits you

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,992
    Location:
    Belgium, Bruges
    Country:
    Belgium
    I think it's useless to have 2 different versions (brittish english and american english) because it's almost the same anyway...

    wonder when the english version of emerald will be out
     
  3. Electro

    Member Electro Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    I can't wait for v1.2 and v1.3!
     
  4. RPGHERO

    Member RPGHERO GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    411
    Location:
    somebody locked me up in a game...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    1675 - Pokemon - Rojo Fuego (S)
    1676 - Pokemon - Verde Hoja (S)
    1677 - Pokemon - Blattgrune (G)
    1678 - Pokemon - Feuerrote (G)
    1679 - Pokemon - Rouge Feu (F)
    1680 - Pokemon - Vert Feuille (F)
    1683 - Pokemon - Volume 3 (U)(Gameboy Advance Video)
    1684 - Pokemon - Volume 4 (U)(Gameboy Advance Video)
    1685 - Pokémon Rosso Fuoco (I)
    1686 - Pokémon Verde Foglia (I)
    1691 - Pokémon - Leaf Green (U)(v1.1)
    1695 - Pokemon Fire Red v1.1 (U)

    SOMEONE PLEASE MAKE IT STOP!!!
    AAAAAAHHHHH!!!! [​IMG]
     
  5. Wizzcat

    Newcomer Wizzcat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Norway
    If it really is v1.1 then it will have fixes from v1.0 which really makes it a better version than the first one. Besides, I think this is as close as we're going to get an (E) release.
     
  6. Elrinth

    Member Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    Home @ UMEÅ
    Country:
    Sweden
    A QUESTION:

    Why do you put the GBATEMP logoicon on every picture?!
     
  7. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Well that stops most other sites from stealing our pics.
    Plus, PKMN games have regional locks on them so UK only links with UK and not US, for example.
     
  8. Darkforce

    Former Staff Darkforce DERP!

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually you can trade between different region versions... or well at least you could with Ruby and Sapphire (apparently the CRCs for UK and US versions were identical anyway, but also between say Japanese and English language versions as well). Dunno about Fire Red and Leaf Green yet mind... truthfully speaking I havn't even played them yet, lol.


    As for the watermark GBATemp has been doing it for a little while now. Personally speaking I don't like it.. watermark is way too big and distracting and GBA screens are quite small; go figure. What's wrong with adding a script to stop hotlinking images? They're hardly our images to copyright/watermark in the first place, it's only our bandwidth we need to protect... it's all a bit lame IMO...

    [​IMG]
     
  9. yugi999

    Member yugi999 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Location:
    At home
    Country:
    United States
    OH COME ON NOW I WHAT KH:COM
     
  10. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah, fantastic! I wondered in the 1.1 Green thread if there was going to be a 1.1 Red. [​IMG] Congrats to the sharp-eyed dumper that caught the 1.1 so early on in the games release!
     
  11. asher

    Member asher ^ Liar

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Mexico
    im sick of this...

    i can kiss goodbye my pokemon love...

    they should have stoped in the gold and silver version.
     
  12. alexp2_ad

    Member alexp2_ad Certified Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Messages:
    829
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Agreed.
     
  13. Garageboy101

    Banned Garageboy101 GBAtemp's personal GooK -('.-)

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,420
    Country:
    Vietnam
    OMFG what will they think of next?! 1.2?!??
     
  14. Puck The Joker

    Banned Puck The Joker Puck, The Arrogant Phuck

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    3,855
    Location:
    Avalon
    Country:
    FYI, the pictures are OUR images in the first place. The actual screenshot is the property of the person who took it, while the actual content within the screenshot is the property of whoever made the game. IGN and other sites have been doing this for awhile, and after time, you only notice the watermark when you are trying to take images out of the picture. We used to have an anti-hotlinking script but there are ways around scripts.

    Basically for all the people complaining about the watermarks, if you don't like them, go elsewhere for your release pictures and info. We already have enough whiners around here, we don't need any more.
     
  15. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    I really don't think playing a game on VBA for 1 minute just to take 2 pics is that hard.
    There's no reason why all the GBA sites can't do this themselves.
     
  16. Zarcon

    Former Staff Zarcon .:~Enigmatic Wanderer~:.

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,907
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, other GBA site owners can be lazy and/or bandwidth cheap which is why you'd hotlink in the first place, so you don't need to take the effort or use your own bandwidth.
     

Share This Page