1518 Tony Hawk's Proving Ground

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Scorpin200, Oct 19, 2007.

Oct 19, 2007
  1. Scorpin200
    OP

    Banned Scorpin200 Iceman

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    This game is not working in any for which is unfortunate depending on how much you actually like the game, and i for one don't care either way as there are way more important things coming out this year.
     
  2. fightabunny

    Newcomer fightabunny Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    God damnit dude go back to English class.
     
  3. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, Scorpin, that made little sense.

    Especially since I just played it for a few hours on my R4. [​IMG]
     
  4. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    Well, it doesn't work for some slot-2 flash carts.
     
  5. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    still no update for G6 Lite?
     
  6. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    From the looks of it, it hasn't improved much since the first 2 TH titles.
     
  7. staticfritz

    Member staticfritz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Canada
    G6 Lite hasn't been updated since the first two Tony Hawk titles...
     
  8. Hit

    Member Hit GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I love this game
    Works fine on R4
    Have played like 6Hours already 0 problems found using R4
     
  9. lilfrankie

    Member lilfrankie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Maybe you have to look closer, and see that it has improved, since the cell-shaded graphics are (almost) gone.

    The only thing that's left is the discussion 'is that an improvement or not' [​IMG]
     
  10. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    oi tried the game today. honestly i really enjoyed the style of downhill jam. the old tony hawk style just doesn't cut it anymore /_\ .
     
  11. enarky

    Member enarky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    997
    Country:
    Loved Downhill Jam, love this.

    Honestly, what is this Topic about? I don't understand the first post. Game works fine on Supercard Lite.
     
  12. Duke_Jay

    Member Duke_Jay GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I love this game, works perfect on my r4ds.
     
  13. Raichy

    Newcomer Raichy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Czech Republic
  14. Ph1l0z0ph3r

    Member Ph1l0z0ph3r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine on my R4 but it has slowdowns but im assuming this is due to the SD Card?
     
  15. civilian

    Newcomer civilian Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Game is opening on the DSX AFTER having patched the rom with the arm7 injector (the save data fix)
    but then, the game just wont save the progress you've make.. so it doesnt work well on my DSX, and that doesn't surprised me at all.. [​IMG]

    R4 already ordered.

    btw i had slowdowns too but its rare.
     

Share This Page