110213 Error fixed ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Ben_j, Nov 23, 2006.

Nov 23, 2006

110213 Error fixed ? by Ben_j at 6:08 PM (1,980 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Ben_j
    OP

    Member Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    I'm going to get my Wii soon, I'm importing it, so I'd rather not have a fatal error...

    Is the update fixed ? Do people still have this goddamn error 110213 ? When you have this error, can you still play games ?
     
  2. Akoji

    Member Akoji +5 internets to psyfira for avatar.

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    lachine qc. canada
    Country:
    Canada
    well from what i have readed , it a really small % of people who get the error , i never got it , so i don't know if you still can play.
     
  3. ConraDargo

    Member ConraDargo Flashback Fanatic

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,764
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    It seems that this error is still being reported... However, you might escape bricking your Wii by simply turning the console off and then trying again in a few hours or so (some have even waited for a whole day before updating anew).
     
  4. lookout

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why are you importing it? it only 2 week to go....
     
  5. Ben_j
    OP

    Member Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    beause it's cheaper... I'm fed up with people asking "why do you import it ?" that's not the point of the topic...
     
  6. ConraDargo

    Member ConraDargo Flashback Fanatic

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,764
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I hear ya, pretty sick of getting that question myself. Here's why:

    1. It's cheaper
    2. Games are cheaper as well
    3. Animal Crossing 09/15/02 US
    Animal Crossing 09/24/04 EU

    I think that point #3 speaks for itself...
     
  7. Vater Unser

    Member Vater Unser GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,184
    Location:
    Pen Island
    Country:
    Germany
    Amen, brother [​IMG]

    it's also that some VC games like Super Mario RPG probably never will be available in Europe...and Super Mario RPG is one of the few VC games I'd actually download

    I'll laugh at all the european people who told me it's stupid to import the Wii once I'll be playing Super Mario Galaxy and Metroid Prime 3 before them [​IMG]
     
  8. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Regardless of where you purchase your Wii from, if you're connecting from Europe you will not be able to access the US VC store. If Super Mario RPG is available to the North American crowd and not the EU, tough titty said the kitty.

    Unless of course you're connected to some sort of proxy that identifies you as being from North America and not Europe..
     
  9. Ben_j
    OP

    Member Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    I'm not sure about that...

    I've just thought about a thing : if you're right, then Nintendo could send us an European firmware, that would makes our Wii Eur ?
     
  10. lookout

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I sorry for saying it "why you wanted to import it?" don you even thought about? :

    1. Shipping Import tax.
    2. Warranty.
    3. You need to buy a power adapter.
    4. I not sure if Wii is Region Free?
     
  11. lookout

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think you can choose your country to update your wii firmware in european
    but in not sure if you can update a US Wii to a European Wii?..... [​IMG]
     
  12. Darkforce

    Former Staff Darkforce DERP!

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,911
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Another importer here too. ^^

    A US console cost me a tad more than a UK one would but only paying £30 shipped for games and getting them months before the UK release make up for it. =)
     
  13. Ben_j
    OP

    Member Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    my Wii costs me less to import (shipped) no taxes (thanks Cinebox [​IMG]) and games are much cheaper to import too [​IMG]
     
  14. Ben_j
    OP

    Member Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    IT IS FIXED. According to an interview with the marketing director from NoE, Mathieu Minel.
     
  15. RyuKakashi

    Member RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    source?
     
  16. Ben_j
    OP

    Member Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
  17. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
  18. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Phew... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page