1017 wad error.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Prince Carl, Jan 8, 2010.

Jan 8, 2010

1017 wad error. by Prince Carl at 5:10 AM (1,122 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Prince Carl
    OP

    Newcomer Prince Carl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    please help, whenever i try to install any wad i get 1017 errors.

    i am using wad manager 1.4, and my wii is 4.0.
     
  2. AceOfAces

    Member AceOfAces GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Rosemead, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Wad Manager. I think they made a new version. Use that instead. Also, make sure you install all the IOS, CIOS, etc.
     
  3. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    it really doesn't matter. wad manager 1.4 uses ios36 by default. if he has a patched ios36 he could use wad manager 1.4. though wad manager 1.5 advanatage is that it lets you to choose what trucha signed ios to use for the wad installation and nand emu.

    to the op you must have a patch system menu ios to install unofficial wads to your system menu. you are at 4.0 so be sure to patch ios60.
     
  4. Prince Carl
    OP

    Newcomer Prince Carl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    where would i get it?
     
  5. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
  6. Daco

    Banned Daco Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    Belgium
    and what is the point of that?
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    as razorback78 kind of said... u need a patched system menu IOS to PLAY (not install) pirated wii-ware and VC channels
     
  8. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    to the OP you could follow this:

    from CSG:
     
  9. Prince Carl
    OP

    Newcomer Prince Carl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    i am now getting a 1022 error.
     
  10. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    WAD Manager 1.4 had the same IOS selection menu as 1.5 has.
     
  11. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    ok i stand corrected. it has been a long time since i used wad manager below 1.5 version. thanks. i was referring to the version where wad manager doesn't ask you what ios you want to use for the installation.
     
  12. hellion_52883

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States

    Which verison is that??
     
  13. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    if my memory is right, since Det1re corrected me about 1.4, then 1.3 and below.
     
  14. Leathl

    Member Leathl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Berlin
    Country:
    Germany
    neither of it is true.. you need a trucha sm ios to play illegal vc / ww from the sd card menu...
     

Share This Page