1. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    I need some help right now. I updated my Emunand to 10.4 and it displays nothing. Just a black screen. I've tried to format it and updated it again, but nothing. What should I do? I'm losing my patience and I don't want to format the emunand again.

    Oh, and I don't have Menuhax installed.
     
  2. thedude28

    thedude28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Canada
    It isn't a 100% bootrate into emunand.
     
  3. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    Doubt it. Tried to boot Emunand more than 10 times. It just displays that warning about the Home Menu and nothing.
     
  4. ANTONIOPS

    ANTONIOPS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Spain
  5. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
  6. ANTONIOPS

    ANTONIOPS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Spain
    Mmmm you can use Reinand while rxtools gets more stable and then switch to rxtools https://github.com/Reisyukaku/ReiNand they both use the same emunand so you don't need to format just copy the correct files (readme) in your sd and that's it.
     
    Last edited by ANTONIOPS, Jan 20, 2016
  7. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok, so how do I boot Reinand?
     
  8. ANTONIOPS

    ANTONIOPS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Spain
    Oh wait I misread you 3ds model, you have a O3ds, Reinand doesn't work on it

    sorry, keep trying with rxtools and check if you have everything in the correct place.
     
  9. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have everything in the correct place. I've tried with 2.6, 3.0, and the Nightly build. Nothing.
     
  10. DarkIrata

    DarkIrata GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Germany
    i know thats not gateway, but got the same problem with my gateway, after updateing to 10.4 Emunand (also launcher.dat~) only black screen.
    Do you use some custom themes or unusual settings?

    // EDIT:
    well.. maybe this will help you.
    • I changed for the gw card (i know you use rxtools) my sd from 128 to 32gb.
    • Used a 3DS default Theme in my Emunand (thanks god for backups♥)
    • Killed my Raspberry PI which i use for Homepass.

    That's what was enough for me. After many.. maaany trys..
     
    Last edited by DarkIrata, Jan 20, 2016
  11. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    No, I don't use custom themes.
     
  12. ANTONIOPS

    ANTONIOPS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Spain


    mmmm maybe you are mixing the 2.6 and nightly folders/files? they changed the way it is installed.


    Probably you know this already but....


    (rxtools readme)
    Setting up rxTools
    • If you have used a previous version, please delete SD:/rxTools, SD:/3ds/rxTools, and rxTools.dat, if present on your (m)SD card.
    • Extract the rxTools folder from the release and place it into the root of your card.
    • If you are using an o3ds or 2ds, ensure you have Python 2.7 installed on your PC and run /Tools/cdn_firm.py. This should download 3 files into a folder named /firm. Copy this entire folder and place it into SD:/rxTools/.
    • If you are using an n3ds, you must search for the encrypted firmware.bin used by previous versions of Cakehax. It should have an MD5 of: B99ADF0ADB279712367C06EB83BA9AE6. You will need to rename it and place it here-> SD:/rxTools/firm/0004013820000002.bin
    • For use with the Homebrew Launcher, go into the ninjhax folder and copy the /rxTools folder to SD:/3ds/




    If it doesn't work....... go the nearest open window and throw your 3ds because I don't know what else to try :hateit: :)...I'm joking:D. or restore your previous emunand backup if you have one and wait for a more stable version of rxtools.
     
  13. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    I give up. Formatted the emunand again, installed rxTools again, updated the emunand again. NOTHING.

    Is there another CFW i can use without Cubic Ninja, Gateway or a DS Flashcard?
     
  14. reiyu

    reiyu Canadian, eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    Canada
  15. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    I tried that hours ago.
     
  16. reiyu

    reiyu Canadian, eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    Canada
    what version of rxTools are you using?
     
  17. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    A Nightly build.
     
  18. reiyu

    reiyu Canadian, eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    Canada
    what date? i'm using the december 5, 2015 build and i don't have any issues.
     
  19. SFS

    OP SFS Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Brazil
    The one that AntonioPS posted. It does not have a menu.

    Does Cakes work on 10.4?
     
    Last edited by SFS, Jan 20, 2016
  20. reiyu

    reiyu Canadian, eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    Canada
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (RxTools, Emunand, Screen