10.0.0-27U: Is there any hope?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by The9thBit, Sep 28, 2015.

1. The9thBit
    OP

The9thBit Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    I'll make this short, because I only have a single question here.

I'm running on official firmware 10.0.0-27U on O3DS. Is there any possibility of CFW for this firmware by the end of the year? So far, it's looking like all the progress in the CFW field is happening exclusively with 9.x/8.x.

Sorry I'm asking such noob questions, but I am a noob... :P

2. Alternator47

Alternator47 Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 2, 2015
    United States
    The thing is, nobody knows. You can't expect an ETA on something that no one knows about.

3. lemanuel

lemanuel Maxconsole's All-Knowing Lurker

Dec 11, 2014
    Portugal
    Exactly. You need a new exploit in order to do stuff like having a CFW on 9.3+
    So without it, you really don't have any ETA. It might be tomorrow, it might be in a year.
    There's plenty of work in background in order to overcome that limit. But so far there's still nothing to show and it's impossible to give any type of ETA.

4. Nintendo Fanboy

Nintendo Fanboy GBAtemp Maniac

Mar 6, 2015
    United States
    In Los Santos, GTA: San Andreas.
    NO! NO! STOP! No, we can't. It's sad that people were waiting for the hax, just to pirate.

5. zoogie

zoogie simple pimp tool

Nov 30, 2014
    United States
    arm9 hax allows for more than piracy.

6. Quantumcat

Quantumcat Dead and alive

Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    You will be better off buying an exploitable console and selling your one. Otherwise exploitable consoles are only going to get rarer and you might never be able to exploit yours.

7. Ronhero

Ronhero Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die

Jun 28, 2014
    United States
    Arizona Bay
    It does :creep: