1.4.2e firmware and acekard

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Davey87, May 21, 2011.

May 21, 2011

1.4.2e firmware and acekard by Davey87 at 6:27 PM (6,453 Views / 0 Likes) 45 replies

  1. Davey87
    OP

    Newcomer Davey87 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all.

    Stupidly I updated my DSi to the latest firmware. Now my acekard does not work and I think I am correct that there is no update as of yet. Is it possible to install another firmware that works? Or does the acekard have to have acekard firmware on it?


    I am so annoyed [​IMG] Is there anything that I can do to get the card working?
     


  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There's been an update for quite a while now. You will have to access a DS console that is either not a DSi, or that has lower firmware.

    I believe the update can be downloaded from the official website
     
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The update for the Acekard has yet to be released since they are still working on it.
     
  4. XAlexBlitz209X

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    The Acekard Team Says The Update Will be Released On Monday.For This Update Your Going To Need A Regular DS Though.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,727
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Where did they say that?
    Also an out of date dsi works as well
     
  6. XAlexBlitz209X

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    Yes You Can Also Use That Too and I Emailed Them And That Was Their Response But I Think It Might Be Released Later Because Of The 3DS Firmware Update... [​IMG]
     
  7. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it wasn't released? [​IMG]

    then my information has no use [​IMG]
     
  8. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
  9. Davey87
    OP

    Newcomer Davey87 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the replies guys! I hope it will be Monday now.

    I presume the card HAS to have acekard firmware, and I cannot use something different that has been fixed for the latest firmware?
     
  10. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    If I understand you correctly, then you can flash it and then use a third-party MENU. Firmware is what will be flashed onto it.
     
  11. Davey87
    OP

    Newcomer Davey87 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I see. so whatever menu I use, it won't help because the firmware itself needs to be updated?

    Why did I update my dsi! bad times!
     
  12. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Correct.

    You need to update the firmware by flashing it with the not-yet-released .nds update file.

    But to do this you need an actual menu to load the .nds file, AKAIO is recommended.

    To flash it you need a DS lite/Phat or a DSi on which the Acekard works. Most likely there will be two files, a DSl file and a DSi file; flashing on a DS lite/Phat, you can use both, on a DSi, you can only use the DSi file because it doesn't hotswap properly or some shit like that.
     
  13. Davey87
    OP

    Newcomer Davey87 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I see. Thanks for the advice. Hopefully it will be released soon then. Will be refreshing the web page every second for updates [​IMG]
     
  14. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Acekard team have too many problems with all their
    different hardware

    The 3DS firmware not working on all AK2i hardware, no?
     
  15. Davey87
    OP

    Newcomer Davey87 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    any news on the update?
     
  16. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    If there is any news it will be posted on the Acekard website. Just be patient for now.
     
  17. molh394

    Member molh394 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    Singapore
    That's just for the oldest version, if I recall correctly (correct me if I'm wrong).

    Doesn't seem like much of a "problems with different hardware" to me. [​IMG]
     
  18. Davey87
    OP

    Newcomer Davey87 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    anxiously waiting on tomorrow now [​IMG]

    Is it just a rumour about tomorrow or is it pretty well known that the update will be released?
     
  19. molh394

    Member molh394 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    Singapore
    No date has been confirmed yet. Not a good idea to wait "anxiously" on unconfirmed information.

    Just wait patiently, check Acekard.com everyday, and give them the time to fully test out their patch.
    The last thing you'd want is for them to release a buggy one, after all.


    Edit: The official topic says the release date is ~June 6th: http://gbatemp.net/t292273-dsi-update-1-4-2-live
    Again, just be patient and it will come soon enough. [​IMG]
     
  20. Davey87
    OP

    Newcomer Davey87 Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeh I heard that date too. However some people, inlcuding on a video from the main guys themselves, that a update is due to be released today based on emails they have received so will at least cross my fingers for something [​IMG]
     

Share This Page