0% all of a sudden

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by j123456, Dec 27, 2008.

Dec 27, 2008

0% all of a sudden by j123456 at 7:19 PM (854 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. j123456
    OP

    Newcomer j123456 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have
    NTSC.J
    Wiikey
    3.2J
    Homebrew (8)

    I have installed Wads and it all works great, but now all of a sudden I´m not able to launch anything from the homebrew channel. All the apps (gecko OS, emulators, Homebrew update) just gets to 0% of loading, and stops there. I can move wiimote "mouse-curser" but have to reset the wii on the console.
    Another problem that occurred at the same time is that I can't exit the homebrew channel (it just freezes).
    I have tried to remove the homebrew channel, and reinstalling it, but the same problem.
    (I can still launch backup games the regular way.)

    Help is greatly appreciated!
    thanx!
     
  2. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    unplug your GC controllers and GC memeory cards
     
  3. j123456
    OP

    Newcomer j123456 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    I unplugged my GC memory card, and WHOLLA! it works!
    Thanks! HERO!!!!

    (Is there a permanent solution for this except breaking my GC memory card in two pieces and never play GC again?)
     
  4. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    i dont know, if theres a fix
     
  5. Defiance

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    Update your homebrew channel while your at it.
     
  6. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    try updating the channel maybe its fixed with the latest version

    edit: Nin10doFan see you beat me to the punch
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    GC mem card has been good with me since beta 8 to now 1.0.1
     
  8. j123456
    OP

    Newcomer j123456 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Sweden
    Updated to homebrew "10", and now it works with the GC card in place.
    (stange thing is that it worked on HB 8 for a while, and than stopped..)
    I also had to update Gecko OS to 1.07b for it to work with HB 10.
     

Share This Page