Do moderatorss get reviewed by other moderators?

Do moderatorss get reviewed by other moderators?

gizmomelb
Feb 6, 2019
Just curious whether moderators are peer reviewed by other moderators, for when they are obviously expressing their biases by deleting messages, blocking users etc. you know, abusing their moderator privileges to suit their own agendas.

» 13 Answers

  • KleinesSinchen Best answer
    Feb 6, 2019
    If you have a problem with a moderator, just contact them. And if you can't solve the problem with the moderator, contact a supervisor

    https://gbatemp.net/staff/
    "For personal account-related enquiries (renaming and deleting accounts, updating profile, issues with staff members, etc.) please contact a supervisor"
  • linuxares
    Feb 6, 2019
    That's what the Supervisors and Admins are for :)
  • smileyhead
    Feb 6, 2019
    This would make a great thread

    ...that would get locked in minutes
  • IncredulousP
    Feb 6, 2019
    Yeah that's cool and all, but whom do we report to when Costello inevitably goes nuts banning every user?
  • Memoir
    Feb 6, 2019
    Shaun..
  • osm70
    Feb 6, 2019
    No one. That's the thing with every structured hierarchy. There's always someone on the very top, who is unsupervised.
  • Mikemk
    Feb 6, 2019
    That's when you make your own website
  • Costello
    Feb 7, 2019
    @IncredulousP - I rarely deal with moderating issues, so you don't have to be worried about this from me :)
  • IncredulousP
    Feb 7, 2019
    That's just the thing a mad banner would say! :P
  • Costello
    Feb 7, 2019
    @IncredulousP - you're banned.
  • H1B1Esquire
    Feb 8, 2019
    "Just curious whether moderators are peer reviewed by other moderators, for when they are obviously expressing their biases by deleting messages, blocking users etc. you know, abusing their moderator privileges to suit their own agendas."

    Yeah, this happens, but I highly doubt there's a "review". This would be a funny thread if you got former staff to do a tell-all expose‘.

    If you make your own site, I'm in. You should also seek out Vipera to be a mod on the-one-day-coming website--there's no way that guy will become corrupt.
  • Maluma
    Feb 9, 2019
    Moderators are buds.
  • leon315
    Feb 9, 2019
    why this sounds so monarchy to me? like the admin is the king and supervisor is the queen, below we have all mods who arfe cancellers and we, the expandable pawns
    -_-....