Xbox LIVE party connection issues

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by BortzANATOR, Oct 30, 2012.

Oct 30, 2012
    • Forum Moderator

    BortzANATOR Tony Stark's pet spider

    Member Since:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Message Count:
    7,678
    Location:
    USSR
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so i have been having problems connecting to a party when trying to play Borderlands 2.

    The thorn in my side is that Halo Reach and other games work fine. I can connect and chat perfectly.

    But Borderlands 2 (seemingly at random) wont let me connect some nights. Like i am all green in connection between the internet and Xbox LIVE, but i cant connect with anyones games. And worse, no one can join me either.

    Halp?
    • Member

    Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Member Since:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Message Count:
    5,575
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    NAT type. Mine changes some times, but that's what will prevent you from connecting to other people. If their NAT type is strict they can't connect, if yours is you can't. Also wondering if it has something to do with that internet connection speed of yours.
    • Forum Moderator

    BortzANATOR Tony Stark's pet spider

    Member Since:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Message Count:
    7,678
    Location:
    USSR
    Country:
    United States
    My speed is abismal, just strong enough to support my without noticeable lag. DSL speed.

    Ok so can i change my NAT type?
    I had a feeling thats what it was.
    • Member

    Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Member Since:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Message Count:
    5,575
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    Open some ports that the 360 uses in your router/modem. If you google it there should be a program that opens the port for you. PortConfig or something.
    • Forum Moderator

    BortzANATOR Tony Stark's pet spider

    Member Since:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Message Count:
    7,678
    Location:
    USSR
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you devin :D

    So question. I have a laptop connected to my wireless router. Can i change it though my laptop? Cause its like this

    DSL into my house --> Router --> Lappy/Xbox/etc
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    7,505
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    I have no problems at all on Partychat .__.
    But yeah opening ports might do the trick.

    I don't really think it's the connection tbh.
    • Member

    Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Member Since:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Message Count:
    5,575
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, just log onto the router's settings via your laptop. It'll change the settings for all devices using it.
    • Forum Moderator

    BortzANATOR Tony Stark's pet spider

    Member Since:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Message Count:
    7,678
    Location:
    USSR
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet. Ill have to try that next time SexBox LIVE decides to bitch at me.
    DinohScene likes this.

Share This Page