xbox flashing help

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by simpet, Jan 4, 2013.

Jan 4, 2013

xbox flashing help by simpet at 10:32 PM (584 Views / 0 Likes) 17 Comments

    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi

    my xbox elite benq drive was flashed before and worked, i wanted to update the dashboard to 2.0.16202.0, so i did.....so i flashed back to stock, updated dash then reflashed with LT+ 3.0, reflash went fine but wont read any disks original or backup.....help
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,168
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Flash it back to stock and try an original.
    It it boots the original then you did a faulty flash.

    If it doesn't then your laser needs replacement or adjusting.
    Adjusting the laser POT is only a bandaid fix and won't last long.
    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    flashed back to stock and original worked....

    thanks for your help....on the new dashboard LT 3.0 works? and the backups, i've been reading they might need reburning??
    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can i flash back to previous LT on new dash?
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,168
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Yes LT 3.0 still works yes.

    In fact I wouldn't flash anything other then LT 3.0 to your DVD drive.

    As for your backups.
    If their made for an old LT version then you'll need to repatch them and reburn them.
    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    repatch them with abgx360?

    why would you say the originals didnt work??? bad flash?
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,168
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Yep.
    Repatch the ISO's with ABGX 1.0.6 and you're good to go for another burn.
    Also burn XGD3 games with the Burner Max Payload Tool or with an iHAS burner.


    As for the non booting discs.
    I think it's a bad flash yes.
    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,168
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Those are for Slims.
    You'll need one for Benq.


    Yes.
    And yes you'll need IMGBurn.
    It's either the Burner Max Payload tool before burning with IMGBurn.
    Or an hacked iHAS burner with IMGburn alonge
    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    doh...wat a muppet, will look for phat...
    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its same info on both...

    getting confused, do i use LT - Benq_0800-v3 which i have but didnt work or LTPlus-0442-v3 on new dashboard....thanks again
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,168
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Ahah xd

    If you can't find it then I can up it for you ;]

    Edit: the 0800 firmware is for ripping DVDs only.
    LT Plus 0442 is the one for your DVD drive yes.
    Last edited by DinohScene, Jan 5, 2013
    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    please if you dont mind...many thanks
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,168
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Yeh you beat me with the post ;p
    You can use the LT Plus 0442 file to flash your DVD drive ;]

    Make sure that the Target firmware (that firmware file) says that it's for Benq VAD6038.
    Then Spoof the source (your original FW file) to the Target and proceed with flashing.
    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    will try now...your a star!!
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,168
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Aye.

    Ahah thanks ;p
    • Newcomer

    simpet New Member

    Member Since:
    May 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    89
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    finally!!! working on both original and back ups....was going try that one before but on jungleflasher came up as 1.91.....thanks again
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,168
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Aye sweet.

    Welcomes~

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page