www.r4ids.cn Starting

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Alzoids, Oct 5, 2012.

Oct 5, 2012

www.r4ids.cn Starting by Alzoids at 6:05 AM (8,436 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Alzoids

    Newcomer Alzoids Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hey Guys, I just tried updating my R4i 3DS but got stuck on this screen (after installing the update and rebooting), does anybody know how to progress past this?[​IMG]
     
  2. chin261

    Newcomer chin261 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Singapore
    Did you put the wood r4 v1.52 software in your micro sd? :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. rizzod

    Member rizzod Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    748
    Country:
    Australia
    jesus christ clean ur 3ds dude.
     
    shamzie and DanielJavierGuzz like this.
  4. samljer

    Member samljer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Canada
    Holy crap man, what is that S%^# all over your 3ds?
     
  5. gundalf

    Member gundalf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Spain
    Flash+Macro Mode lets every Gadget look like an dusty Battlefield.
     
    Technicmaster0, Rydian and Team Fail like this.
  6. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    make a backup of your roms. Format your card with Panasonic sd formatter 3.1 Then put wood r4 v1.52. Then put all your roms back in the micro sd . You good to go.
     
  7. M9000

    Newcomer M9000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Having the exact same issue, gets stuck on the loading screen in both my 3DS and my DS Lite
     
  8. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    Have you put wood r4 1.52 downloaded from r4ids.cn and put it into your tf card?
     
  9. RodrigoDavy

    Member RodrigoDavy I pratice presenting evidence every day myself!

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,353
    Country:
    Brazil
    Lol, he probably used a camera with the flash on. These particles on the 3ds are remains of cloth, it's just useless trying to clean them with a normal piece of cloth because that's where the particle come from. But it's only visible with flash photos or pointing a lantern directly at them.
     
  10. Hunter X

    Member Hunter X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    No, look at the top screen, doesn't look like dust to me.
     
  11. samljer

    Member samljer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Canada
    The amount of dust is godly
    Like this ->
    [​IMG]
     
  12. FilipeBello

    Newcomer FilipeBello Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Wait, your 3ds don't have fingerprints and dust ?

    I had the same problem on last update, but then i did what taken said, i formated my SD, put everything back on and it worked again.
     
  13. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    What are you talking about? It seems having nothing to do with the title?
     
  14. kidisnice87

    Member kidisnice87 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to bump an old topic but I'm having this problem as well, except now my computer won't even read my SD card.
     
  15. LonelyTango

    Newcomer LonelyTango Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
  16. tranfeer

    Member tranfeer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Country:
    Austria
    Why not make use of WOOD R4 V1.64 downloaded from www.r4ids.cn?
     

Share This Page