Wood R4 for Clones

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by rockstar99, Apr 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Apr 15, 2010

Wood R4 for Clones by rockstar99 at 2:26 AM (247,249 Views / 0 Likes) 568 Comments

    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,376
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Wood R4 Fixed For R4 Clones!

    [IMG]


    Download (1.05) First Try this
    If the above version doesnt work try:
    Wood R4li Version


    Note-This only works for R4 clones that are clones of the R4 and not Acekard/DSTT/EZ Flash Clones [IMG]

    Confirmed working on:
    R4 SDHC

    *** THIS CURRENTLY DOES NOT WORK ON ANY SDHC R4 ***


    • Member

    Mages4ever New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Message Count:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Real R4 clones.
    Oxymoron? o-o
    • Member

    laxman0220 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    if this works, then we may have a normmatt-to-be xD
    • Banned

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Member Since:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Wood R4 should already work on the R4 clones... All the R4 SDHC are DSTT clones not R4 clones.
    • Member

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Not really... since there are clones of other cards that call themselves R4.
    How would you distinguish an R4 that is cloned from the real R4s against an R4 that is, for example, an AceKard2 (like the R4 Ultra)?
    • Member

    Mages4ever New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Message Count:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    My bad. [IMG]
    Maybe you should give us a list of "Real clones." o-o
    (Or maybe everyone knows and I'm just disconnected [IMG]
    • Member

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Member Since:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    All I know is that the R4 Renovation For DS is TOTALLY LEGIT!!!!!
    • Member

    elimist New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Message Count:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    if i can find someone with a ds[mine split in 2], i will test on my n5 disguised as an r4. i have nothing to lose
    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,376
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i mean clones of the r4 like r4 iii, r4 sdhcc from r4new.com and r4 ils
    oh yah and n5
    • Member

    tk_saturn New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The way things are going, someone needs to setup a database of all the R4 clones and what they are a clone of.
    • Member

    laxman0220 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    that's gonna be one long list...
    • Member

    f3ar000 New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    151
    Country:
    United States
    there are a few on this thread here
    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,376
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Can somebody please test
    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,376
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    N5 DS
    E7 DS
    R4 iLS
    R4 SDHC
    R4 III Upgrade
    R4 Deluxe
    R4 Advance
    NPlayer
    Mars
    ND1

    It should work on all those [IMG]
    • Member

    tKo HaXoR New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Message Count:
    339
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    I tested it. It works amazing on my R4 clone. I renamed the Wood.NDS and just set it up as _DS_MENU.DAT.

    "Test R4 Loader Engine 1.24" Pops up during boot up of game. What did you change or edit? I must know!
    • Member

    flamingo24 New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Message Count:
    278
    Country:
    Man, Isle of
    He used the wood kernel from r4li.
    • Member

    Dark^'^Knigh New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    @tKo, I thought that myself.
    There's a handful of members on here that like to try and 'ride a wave' on the back of other people's great work. Most of them never make it, well unless they get assistance from others more capable [IMG]
    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,376
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Yup I edited it to work as a .nds but guys im trying it for the normal version too so keep your eyes peeled it should be up in the next few mins
    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,376
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    • Member

    laxman0220 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    why are you helping clones [IMG]
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page