[WIP] Fire Emblem Fates Randomizer

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by thane98, Dec 7, 2016.

  1. GCNMatt

    GCNMatt GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    150
    29
    Oct 4, 2015
    United States
    You have to start the game from the beginning. It doesn't randomize units already recruited.
     


  2. A_gamer_from_somewheree

    A_gamer_from_somewheree Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 19, 2017
    Canada
    I have started a new game several times, yet nothing happens...
     
  3. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    7,862
    3,129
    Mar 16, 2012
    United States
    Well, redo the process then. Are you using the NTR method? What game are you playing?
     
  4. A_gamer_from_somewheree

    A_gamer_from_somewheree Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 19, 2017
    Canada
    I am playing birthright, and i am using the ntr method. and i have redone the process at least 3 times, still not randomized...
     
    Last edited by A_gamer_from_somewheree, Mar 19, 2017
  5. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    7,862
    3,129
    Mar 16, 2012
    United States
    Post screenshots of your SD card root, your plugin folder, and the birthright title ID folder inside of the plugin folder.
     
  6. A_gamer_from_somewheree

    A_gamer_from_somewheree Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 19, 2017
    Canada
    upload_2017-3-19_13-24-20.png upload_2017-3-19_13-25-23.png upload_2017-3-19_13-25-52.png upload_2017-3-19_13-24-20.png upload_2017-3-19_13-25-23.png upload_2017-3-19_13-25-52.png edit: i just realised i downloaded the wrong plugin.
     
    Last edited by A_gamer_from_somewheree, Mar 19, 2017
  7. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    7,862
    3,129
    Mar 16, 2012
    United States
  8. A_gamer_from_somewheree

    A_gamer_from_somewheree Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 19, 2017
    Canada
    like a complete idiot, I have used the wrong plugin. so I used the birthright plugin, now it works. Thank you for helping me realize.
     
  9. mcbabystomper

    mcbabystomper Member

    Newcomer
    15
    1
    Mar 6, 2017
    United States
    They do not have .lz at the end
    thanks for replying!!!!
     
  10. Ishtiaq1234

    Ishtiaq1234 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    73
    16
    Apr 22, 2016
    United Kingdom
    so do the files open in the randomiser now because if it doesn't work you may be missing a file just show the folders to someone and they may be able to help
     
  11. A_gamer_from_somewheree

    A_gamer_from_somewheree Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 19, 2017
    Canada
    I have noticed in birthright chapter 13 (at the end, where scarlet comes in), and the beginning of chapter 15, where keaton comes in, it crashes.
     
  12. mcbabystomper

    mcbabystomper Member

    Newcomer
    15
    1
    Mar 6, 2017
    United States
    Here are the files in my "storage folder" StorageFolder.PNG
     
  13. DeathChaos25

    DeathChaos25 Unmei wo kaeru!

    Member
    1,301
    667
    Oct 21, 2015
    I think I see a space between "Game" and "Data"

    The Folder name needs to be GameData (no space between both words)
     
  14. mcbabystomper

    mcbabystomper Member

    Newcomer
    15
    1
    Mar 6, 2017
    United States
    yup that was the issue
    i have it working now with the only strangeness being that kaze (or in my case Arthur) being completly absent from chapter 5
     
  15. robotic_jo

    robotic_jo Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    63
    2
    Jan 10, 2017
    The Nyx Replacement thing again. I know I said it earlier in the thread but could anyone help? Basically Nyx's replacement when finished talking about the wall destruction on chapter 9 will crash and give an error. Steps to fixing this?
     
  16. Psoco

    Psoco Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Mar 23, 2017
    upload_2017-3-23_23-6-53.png upload_2017-3-23_23-6-18.png upload_2017-3-23_23-9-39.png

    Hi Everyone, I've been following the guide and I got to this step. For some reason I cannot get FEAT to decompress the files in the 'm' folder from the romfs of my EU ROM of Conquest, making me unable to use the randomizer as it says I'm missing a .txt file. The files in the other 3 folders all decompressed as intended, so I'm at a loss as to what to do. If anyone could give me some help as to how to get 'm' to decompress that would be greatly appreciated. Cheers.
     
  17. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    7,862
    3,129
    Mar 16, 2012
    United States
    Did you check the checkbox for Enable for European File Structure of the Randomizer? You are playing EU Conquest. I can't help with the files not decompressing though.
     
    Last edited by KunoichiZ, Mar 24, 2017
  18. Psoco

    Psoco Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Mar 23, 2017
    Yeah unfortunately checking the European file structure box merely changes which directory the file is missing from inside M.
    I guess I'll try re dumping and romf extracting later tonight and see if m will work.

    Only other info I can give is that I put the folder will all the rom and Randomizer files on my desktop, so maybe a directory problem? Just yeah FEAT isn't very widespread so can't find any troubleshooting tips for it.

    Thanks anyway
     
  19. robotic_jo

    robotic_jo Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    63
    2
    Jan 10, 2017
    Something really weird happened. On the Shura Chapter (conquest), I completed the battle, and before the Shura decision thing, it just went weird and then into the save screen. I saved and then when I came back I was at my castle with a weird 3D view of my castle. It was weird, I figured I'd see what would happen if I entered lilith's temple. It also was weird and looked completely different. I could feed lilith like normal and such, so i did. I then went out and everything was back to normal. I tried reloading my save but it was normal. I also did not get Shura Replacement (Jakob) or the Boots. I havent advanced on yet but just reporting this weird thing lol.

    Wish I took photos, it looked weird.
     
  20. mcbabystomper

    mcbabystomper Member

    Newcomer
    15
    1
    Mar 6, 2017
    United States
    Yeah I had that problem too and also a problem with Mozu's parologue