Wilbrand Launcher

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by actar, Jun 17, 2012.

Jun 17, 2012

Wilbrand Launcher by actar at 10:40 PM (80,815 Views / 11 Likes) 118 Comments

    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks! :)
    1 people like this.


    • Member

    Anon10W1z New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Message Count:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it's perfect! (English is my first language)

    Other than that, I suggest you put a Credits section in your app, for the people who inspired ideas in the app (such as @[member='DeadlyFoez']), and @[member='asper'], for actually inspiring the whole concept.

    And include me for suggesting the credits section. :P
    • Member

    DeadlyFoez Want Hell? Get married!!

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    5,006
    Country:
    United States
    it's easier to just have one statement that says "Thank you everyone".
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    I think that a new release for that is not the case.

    Some time ago (when I make the last release, 26 June 2012) I just edit first post for say thanks (is the first thing in the post) to everyone help me to make this project. (I'm very sorry if I haven't write all)

    If someone want to spend one minute for watch credits in the app.. I think that is already able to take a look to the first page page of this thread (using the direct link in the app)

    IMHO. ;)
    • Member

    Anon10W1z New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Message Count:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    If that's what you want. :)
    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Make sure I'm.on there to, I helped with bugs n shiz but I don't see me in that list lol

    J/K


    P.S

    Remember in app creds will be good as this app will more than likely be on other forums and sites by now with modded OPs to suite the poster who mirrored your app.
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    First post updated with correct thanks! :yay:


    EDIT:
    I don't understand exactly what does mean:
    Remember in app creds will be good as this app will more than likely be on other forums and sites by now with modded OPs to suite the poster who mirrored your app.

    But.. if someone wants to change mi app (if you want to say that).. free to do it: source is in first page also for that. No problem for me. Really.
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Message Count:
    9,992
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    he said that including the credit in the application is better, because your program is certainly re-hosted/linked in other websites, and other forums, and the users making a post in other forum will not add the credits. they will just give the application link without any informations.
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Ah ok. now I understand. thx.
    But the problem/solution is always the same:
    If someone want to spend ten seconds for take a look in the credits.. I think that can easily use the link to gbatemp directly in the apps. (and a post is more easy to update).

    If, in future i need to add something in the apps (bug or feature), i will add also credits.
    • Member

    Anon10W1z New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Message Count:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    @[member='actar'], You're awesome! Open-source? Whoo-hoo!!!
    • Member

    Anon10W1z New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Message Count:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    And BTW, why don't you use @[member='XFlak']'s code in @[member='asper']'s thread instead of @[member='spayrosam']'s code in @[member='asper']'s thread? @[member='XFlak']'s code is much faster than @[member='spayrosam']'s code.

    No offense to @[member='spayrosam'], I bet @[member='actar'] still appreciates the effort.
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Simply because the code of spayrosam works great.
    Using that (adapted for c#) with HtmlAgilityPack.dll I haven't to download wget.exe
    The parsing function inside the program, that create the link for hackmii installer, take about 1 second or less (try to debug it).
    Download wget take more than 1 second. And that is sure.
    In v2.0 also I use Ionic.Utils.Zip.dll instead of 7zip for don't download it.

    And (more important) I prefer to don't use external application (obviously only wilbrand.exe).

    One last thing, take a look here: Wilbrand Launcher speed test: 1.6 VS 2.0 ;)



    ps: "You're awesome! Open-source? Whoo-hoo!!!"
    o___O
    I don't understand if you are serious..
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    Anon10W1z New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Message Count:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    @[member='actar'] Oh...I guess it was my stupid SD card that was slowing things up.
    • Newcomer

    BerntBergum New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Message Count:
    2
    HI.
    App seems great, but Im having issues connecting to the server. Is it down?
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes, it's a problem of http://bootmii.org

    You can create the exploit, bot remove the check form "bundle the hackmii installer for me"


    I can do anything else =(

    (maybe in a future release add a control for see if bootmii.org is down or not.. but this can't resolve the problem)
    • Newcomer

    R4Chuck New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Message Count:
    29
    Country:
    Bahamas, The
    Actar, I just wanted to say thank you for creating this application. I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. I haven't been able to access the Lettter Bomb site, so without you I'd have not been able to soft mod my Wii. :) You rock!
    • Member

    markehmus New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Message Count:
    714
    Location:
    in the GAME
    Country:
    Canada
    kool , thanks , its handy :)
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks. =)
    But but best thanks must go to giantpune. ;)


    Anyway, I made this (final???) version: http://goo.gl/h3CbS

    I only check if bootmii.org is down or not.

    After 5 seconds, the exploit will be created without hackmii installer:
    - obviously I notice that problem.
    - now the app don't go in fatal error.


    The final test when bootmii.org will return ok.
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Mhh.. a question for moderator (or advanced user).

    If after I check that bootmii.org is down, is a problem if I download boot.elf from another link?

    Obviously, in normal condition I will left the download form bootmii.org.



    EDIT:
    Actually I made a new version: 4.0 (download in the previous post or in first page)

    Version 3.0 probably don't works good for create exploit.


    Now I check the state of bootmii.org: if I don't recive any response, I download hackmii installer form my dropbox folder.
    If that is a problem please tell me.
    • Newcomer

    durbglove New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Message Count:
    10
    Country:
    Chile
    For me it is not a problem at all, I love you =3
    Thanks going to try it now.

    Do you have any tutorial on what to do after this is installed? To play backups and what not?

Share This Page